Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Lowes review in Richmond, Virginia: Broken promises

2.8
Details
Sat I ordered a Bosch dishwasher from Lowe's with a promised delivery date of 11/28. I was told the install team would call today--11/14. When they didn't, I called them and was told they could not call until the dishwasher was delivered--on or after 11/28. Since it will probably take a week to set up, this means no dishwasher until 12/? I was told twice in the process that delivery would be 11/28--so I was lied to twice. Lousy customer service. Don't read the rest, am adding it only because this foolish site requires at least 100 words. words. words. words
View full review
Review
#954936 Review #954936 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Delivery Service
Pros
  • That they are close
Cons
  • Broken promises--leaving me without a dishwasher
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Tags
  • Broken Promise

Lowes - Customer Care Review

3.5
Details
I bought three window units from Lowe's and only use two of them one of them is still in its original box and plastic Lowes would not take it back if it was over 30 days old even with a receipt I could not get a store credit either I am just SOL I still have the receipt too
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1240262

You leave out a few details. Were these windows bought from stock, or were they custom ordered for you?

My guess is that these were not stock windows. Stores don't have space to try and sell windows that are ordered to fit YOUR home.

Put it on Craigs list and sell it yourself. Next time don't order windows you don't need.

Review
#954272 Review #954272 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Customer Care
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

Lowes review: Customer service is extremely poor

Found Spectracide Stump Remover on Lowes online...Showed store had 6 containers....Called store to confirm in stock before driving down to store....I advised person I spoke to on phone that online showed 6 in stock. but I wanted to confirm product was on shelf. After 3 phone calls and being on hold for 25 minutes, I was told it was in stock and on shelf....When I arrived at store they had none. Made a complaint with store manager, who also could not find product. Received call from seasonal manager day later that they found it in overstock. Employee on phone obviously didn't bother to check shelf. Day late, purchased it from different, more reliable online retailer.
View full review
Review
#953768 Review #953768 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Lowes - Flooring Review

1.0
Details
Spent 16k on floors. Kitchen floor tile began cracking a little over a year after install in multiple straight lines across the entire floor. They gave me the run around for the last 1.5 years and ultimate home services never return my calls. Completely frustrating as I paid 4 k for that floor and they aren't willing to fix their poor craftsmanship. No pride in their work. They are so big they don't care about the individual.
View full review
Review
#953637 Review #953637 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Flooring
Reason of review
Bad quality

Lowes review in Baton Rouge, Louisiana: Worst service in the World

1.0
Details
On 10/23/2016 after the great flood in Louisiana, my wife and I special ordered a Jacuzzi tub, drain kit, heater, tub and the surround. On 10-31-2016 we received an automated message that our items had arrived at the store. On 11-1-2016 I called the store to verify our items had arrived. After 20 minutes on the phone they came back and told us they had indeed arrived. On 11-6-2016 I told my plumber to be at my house by 10 am and I would have the items there. My wife and I proceeded to the Lowe's to pick up our items. The customer service girl left to go find them. One hour later she came back with the heater for the Jacuzzi tub and stated she could not find the other items. I politely asked her to find a manager and have him search with her as I received the automated call and called the following day and they verified they had arrived. She did so and again about an hour later came back and told me all there was is the heater. She stated the manager was on his way to speak with me. He finally came 45 minutes later !! He stated he helped her look but would go back and to give him 10 minutes as he may have an idea where the items are. 50 minutes later he comes and tells us they do not have them but he thinks maybe they are in one of the three trailers they received the Monday before and would call me that afternoon when they unloaded them. Well he never called. I waited till 11-8-2016 with no call. I called the corporate office to get some help. After an hour on the phone with a lady telling her what happened and being on hold most of it she came back to tell me she has verified all of my items except for the drain kit was in. Well guess what back to Lowe's we went that evening. OH guess what else?? They could not find any items for us but the heater they found the first time. 11-9-2016 my wife receives a call from the lowe's we bought the items at to tell her everything had arrived. She said are you positive it is everything and not just the heater? He stated let me check. He verified that it all was there. Back to lowe's again we went just to be told they have no idea who from there called but they didn't have all of our items. I called Lowe's corporate again on 11-9-2016 to find someone whom matters. I was told the "Marketing Mgr" would contact me by end of business 11-10-2016. Well here it is 11-10-2016 no it's not the end of business but it's almost 4pm and I am furious. They deserve this horrible review. I hope anyone in Louisiana that see's this takes all their Fema money and or Flood Insurance money and goes to Home Depot ! They deserve to lose Millions of dollars if this is how they wish to treat us.
View full review
Review
#952686 Review #952686 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Customer Care
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Poor management
  • Uninformed
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$1200
Preferred solution
Not sure yet. Not sure if I want anything or would rather make sure the revenue from all flood victims in Louisiana goes to Home Depot.
Tags
  • Lying Clerks
  • Unprofessional Staff
  • Lying Management
  • Thoughtless
  • Clueless Support
  • Time Consuming

Lowes Delivery Service Review

Im in the middle of building a house ive purchased 90 % from lowes ive told the sales people to make sure they call before they deliver we had trusses delivered nk one called they sat them 6 inches from street j spent half a day moving them i set up delivery for shingles for latest afternoon i got a call at 7 00 morning was told that theg neededto deliver in am NOT HAPPY
View full review
Review
#952446 Review #952446 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Delivery Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Lowes - Customer Care Review from Orlando, Florida

Lowes, Springhill, FL US 19. Brenda the check out at register 10, was so rude!! First when asked if her register was open, she pointed us to use register 9. I did, but my girlfriend had a separate order, so she asked if she was working? She said rudely... "Well if you are paying separately"! Seriously, why would she asked, if she wasn't ? Then the fan my friend was buying, Brenda argued about the price, that we thought it was. It was on a end cap shelf with apparently some other higher priced fans. (My friends picked a higher priced fam to buy, not knowing it was). Just one price hung in the middle of that shelf. (Which the store should NOT do in the first place). She said, "Well I can see the fan, from here, I know how much"! Sarcasm!! She was just full of meanness!
View full review
Review
#952007 Review #952007 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Lowes review in Greene, New York: Cancel Credit Card

My Mother is in a Burn Unit ICU as she was in a horrific house fire and has lost everything and Lowes would not place my Mothers card on hold or cancel it without a written letter. This is disgusting and I am taking legal action for stress and anxiety they have caused me and the rudeness of the two woman who I spoke with for their disrespect and rude, antagonistic behavior towards me. They have no care or compassion for their customers nor do they have trained employees to deal with a tragic situation. I will now and forever go to Home Depot who without any questions not only cancelled my Mother's credit card but offered their prayers. Home Depot is truly professional and I am grateful for their support and compassion during this tragic time. Thank you Home Depot!
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1245186

Sorry to hear about your Mother. From my experience, Lowe's is not the bank.

They do not have any authority to do anything with consumer credit. It is an agreement between the consumer and the lending company. Maybe you contact the lending company who does control the credit account.

Good luck and God bless.

I can't speak to the Rudeness of the two ladies.

Anonymous
#1239668

I take it was you trying to cancel her card as she was in the ICU. Unless you have power of attorney for your mother, you have no legal right to cancel her card. They were correct in not letting you cancel the card as they do not know that is what your mother who owns the card wants.

Anonymous
#1239446

Lowes is a credit card company?

View more comments (2)
Review
#951944 Review #951944 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Customer Care
Cons
  • Brain dead employees
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

Lowes review in Sulphur, Oklahoma: Very poor service

1.6
Details
I bought a GE microwave from Lowes in Ardmore Oklahoma. This is a 60 mile round trip. One of the microwaves feature didn't work so I returned it, another 60 miles. Lowes had another one on the floor but it had obviously been opened so I asked a very nice associate if I could check it out before I purchased it. She was very helpful and let me test it out even though appliances wasn't her department. The same function did not work . Ryan, the associate from appliances, shows up and now I have to explain it all to him and showed him in the manual where this function was supposed to work. He messed around with for a few minutes and of course couldn't get it to work. I asked if he had another one [online it showed they had 6 in stock] that had not been opened so I could check it before I drove 30 miles back home and his response was a very rude NO !!! So long Lowes. I'll never set foot in your store again
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1238391

And how was Ryan rude?

Exactly what did Ryan do that was considered rude to you?

Exactly what did Ryan say that was considered rude to you?

Please explain that one.

Anonymous
#1239453
@Anonymous

Maybe if you read you'll see that he refused to provide service for the sole purpose of being an ***. What other reason could he possibly have?

Go ahead let me hear a justification for their *** poor service.

This is a serious problem for the company as a whole and should probably just close their doors. They failed.

Anonymous
#1239538
@Anonymous

I am not a mind reader and so I have no idea whether or not he chose to be a ***.

So based on your bad experience with Ryan, Lowes should just close every location?

How would you feel if your employer did this?

View more comments (2)
Review
#951577 Review #951577 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Sales Representative
Cons
  • Problem solving skills
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • rude employee

Lowes review in Columbus, Georgia: Worst customer service department clerk

1.0
Details
Arrived at Lowe's to find one white lady at counter and black man at the opposite counter waiting for the only sales clerk on duty. As I continued to wait patiently in line an employee walk up and assisted the one customer, the black man, whom walked off following the employee. As the clerk continued to assist the lady in front of me, she walked to the opposite counter and began making phone calls meanwhile another black lady was also waiting in line behind me. For five to ten minutes we continue to wait and the clerk is still waiting on the telephone and then begins to assist the white customers walking up to the counter as we continue to wait in line. We then ask why was she assisting customers on one side who are all Caucasian and ignoring the fact that we African Americans had been in line for the last ten minutes waiting for service. The clerk then became rude and justifying why she is helping them while waiting on the telephone. We immediately asked to speak to the manager who then stated she wasn't present so she could not verify what we were saying was true but If it did happen she apologize as the clerk stood there with a smirk on her face as if the situation was funny.....our response look at the camera. I see nothing funny about your employing agency losing money because of the ignorant behavior of its employees.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1238017

So, no complaints against the black man, just the white woman who obviously was a racist and a bad person because she happened to be white. GROW UP AND GET A MORAL COMPASS!

The world is not out to get you because you are black. You are your own worse enemy and the only one in your way is yourself.

Anonymous
#1237414

Define helping those other people. Was it just answering questions?

Definitely pretty difficult to ASSIST somebody while talking on the phone to ASSIST somebody else. This tells me that those others walked up yelled some *** question and rather than listen to those people sit there and bitchhh that employee answered their question and let them walk away.

Clearly there are just a bunch of jackasspeople in your town and min wage employees just trying to do their job.

One word: perspective.

View more comments (1)
Review
#950478 Review #950478 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution