Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Appliances From LOWES NEVER AGAIN

2.8
Details
Appliance Nightmare From LOWES Orland Park My wife and I decided to replace our appliances, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and gas range. We visited the Lowes store on LaGrange Rd. in Orland Park, Illinois. Day one - October 24th 2015 We picked out all our Samsung appliances and were told by the sales person that the refrigerator was on back order and wouldn’t be available for 2 weeks. That was fine, we where prepared to wait so that all 4 appliances would be delivered together. Several days before our due delivery, I received a call from the store telling me that the refrigerator was a very popular item and wouldn’t be available for another month. Of course my wife and I were extremely disappointed. I asked the salesperson if he could send me a similar refrigerator to which he replied sure we have nearly the same but an upgrade. Wow, it was on sale my faith in Lowes was revived until the delivery date. Delivery date – Saturday - November 7th 2015 My wife called me while I was at work informing me that the microwave was not on the order and was not part of the delivery. The refrigerator, which was to tall for the required space was put back on the truck due to the space being ¼ inch to short and the stove was in place. Approximately 30 minutes after the drivers left, my wife was wiping the stove down and removing all tape and upon opening the oven realized this was not the convection oven that was ordered. After confirming with the store manager the model number on the stove, it was noted that the stove had a wrong model number attached to it. Since we were installing the dishwasher ourselves, that was left boxed in our kitchen. Sunday - November 8th 2015 We met with the Manager (Craig) and a very helpful sales person (Joe Susso), who kindly upgraded our microwave and dishwasher for all the trouble we had endured. my wife and I drove back home, loaded the dishwasher not yet installed and returned to the store. After spending an hour at the store pointing out yet again our chosen appliances, we were assured that our appliances except the dishwasher, which I decided to take with, would all be delivered on the following day. Great everything was ready to go. My wife and I left the store excited and extremely happy. Monday – November 9th 2015 1230pm It’s the delivery of my new appliances, A very nice delivery driver Francisco exclaimed I have your order Mr. Ryan , one gas range one microwave. Francisco were is my refrigerator? Sorry, he said, this is what I have. Filled with more disappointment, I called Lowes and spoke yet to another manager who told me that they didn’t have a refrigerator for me. I explained the situation from my visit to the store on Sunday had he agreed to investigate. After several minutes waiting on the phone, the manager returned and said I’m so sorry Mr. Ryan I’m standing here at the store with my hand on your refrigerator, and not to worry. I will bring it myself. I’ll be there soon! My attention turned to Francisco who needed my signature as I looked at the gas range I realized Lowe’s had sent me the wrong one, yet again. Minutes later, my refrigerator arrived with one of the store managers who was very apologetic that this happened. At that moment, the manager was told that the wrong gas range had been delivered. He was speechless, how this could happen so many times to one customer. The manager turned and told me somehow he would deliver the right gas range to my home that day, which he did. I finally received all the items I had paid for. For my wife and I, we are totally exhausted with the whole Lowes experience and would highly recommend that the corporate office at Lowes takes steps to improve communication and follow through, checking each delivery before it leaves the store.
View full review
Review
#733664 Review #733664 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Finally receiving my appliances
Cons
  • Poor follow through with orders
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Tags
  • worst delivery
Resolved

Resolved: Lowes - Extended Warrenty Fraud

Update by user Nov 24, 2015

After 2 weeks Lowe's did give me the money to have my water heater replaced. They did make right what their warranty company did not.

Original review posted by user Nov 12, 2015

In February of 2008 I purchased a Whirlpool water heater from Lowe's and Purchased a 12 year Extended protection plan with it. The water heater malfunction on 9/9/15 severely enough it tripped the main breaker in my house shutting off all the power. when I purchased the plan from Lowe's I was told all I had to do was call the number and someone would be out in a couple off days, when I called I was told I was in a rural area and they would have to located a provider and call me back in 48 hours to schedule an appointment. I Got a call a few hours later and was told that there were no providers in my area and they would figure out a resolution. I live 2 MILES from the store where I bought it! I got an email the next day saying they could not repair it so they were sending me a gift card for the original purchase price that I would receive in 10 to 15 business days! The contract states that if it could not be repaired it would be replaced with a new on including installation charges, and new one that is the same is now 499 not the 444 that I paid, plus there would be delivery and installation on top of it! I talked to the assistant store manager Scott Williams and got no where. I feel very ripped off, and feel Lowe's is very dishonest selling contracts that can not be honored. I told the lady from the service contract company that called and told me there was no one in the area that repaired hot water heaters that there where alot of them and gave her names and was told they did not have a contract with then and if I used one of them I would not be reimbursed. So now I am looking at 2 to 3 weeks to receive a gift card that will only cove about half of what it will cost to replace and 2 to 3 weeks of no hot water. The impression I got when talking to the store that it was no big deal to have no hot water for several weeks! I feel that I should be credited the full amount that it would cost to have it replaced, not just a partial. The contract that I was sold stated that, I also feel that these contracts should not be sold since they can not be honored and Lowe's should be more truthful when they are sold and not tell people that someone will be out in a couple days.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1167520

Thanks for this feedback. I've purchased a fridge from Lowes and have similar issues. The extended warranty is a fraud I believe, due to Lowes doesn't stand behind their products.

Anonymous
#1064200

Liars liars. Should have been given new one for same price

View more comments (1)
Review
#733556 Review #733556 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Getting the run around from the customer service office
  • Misinformation from employees
  • Customer service received
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$800
Preferred solution
At this point I would like a gift card for full price of a new water heater delivered, installed and the old one taken away, as my contract says I would get!

Bad customer service in Kingston's Lowes

Well about 2 or 3 weeks ago I went in and bought up all their 14TPI and 18TPI Lennox brand ban saw blades. I usually pop in and buy ALL their stock for my company (about $500 a month). At the contractor check out the cashier circled and told me about the $25 discount coupon on my receipt that would expire on Nov. 11th 2015(Today). So I went into Lowes 2 days ago to get more ban saw blades and use my coupon. They still hadn't restocked, so I decided to come back on Nov. 11th to use the coupon. So again today, no band saw blades. But I didn't let that dampen my mood. I figured I could get other stuff anyways. So I picked up some metal shelving and power bars and other stuff to meet the $100 minimum which was required for the coupon. When I got to the cash I had $149 worth of stuff and since I need the receipts for my business I took a photo copy of my previous receipt with the bar code for the coupon so they could scan it etc. The cashier informed me that they needed the original receipt. She called the manager and the manager and the cashier discussed whether or not I should get the discount and they decided that I should not. They did not offer to reprint my original receipt. They did not even respond when I offered to bring the original receipt in tomorrow. So I just let them know they just lost a loyal customer and they just didn't seem to give a ***. Nice job Lowes in Kingston, Ontario. The manager's name was Sarah I believe and the cashier was some older lady who said "I don't know if this bar code will work" and then never even actually tried to scan it to see if it would work. Awesome customer service ! So Lowes, in case you are reading this and you want to identify your superstar employees, the cashier working the contractor checkout and the manager named working the store on Nov. 11th 2015 at roughly 5:00pm. All they had to do to keep me as a customer was make an effort. The manager never even left their desk. The cashier, rather than asking the manager if she could offer any solution, just seemed to be complaining to her about the fact that I didn't have a proper receipt. Anyways, I will be sure to tell other people about the lousy customer service at Lowes.
View full review
Review
#732874 Review #732874 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Treatment i received
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$25
Preferred solution
How about an apology from the manager and cashier or maybe let them read my letter so they know how shitty customer service looks.

Lowes in Mocksville, North Carolina - New Purchase

4.4
Details
Back about a month ago I purchased a Kobalt Garage Air Line Kit. About two week late I got my wife to help me install the kit. No problem to install but when I turned it on then cut off the valve the dasndle or *** popped off in my hand. Well I called Kobalt "customer service " but that was no help, their solution was to " take it all down and return it to where I bought it. This would be no problem as I still had my recepite, but my question was if this was where I was to call if I was missing a part, then why couldn't they just send me a valve, but they coulden't. After a hassel with them I waited a couple of days and tried again to get another valve, but this time I wastold again by Kobalt's " customer service ' people to take the hold thing back. Not happening. I contacted my local Lowe's and talked to the manager "Danny' at the Mocksville, NC store where it came for and we tried different things. Finally I sat in my mind to fix it. I went to Lowe's to purchase the parts to fix it and "Danny" happened to be in the Tool Section where I was. We spoke briefly, then he asked what I was doing and I told him I was fixing my system being as Kobalt was no help and he had done everything he could, I told him I was going to fix my air system. He asked if I thought that would fix it and I said yes. He said if I thought it would work not to stop at cashier but go on out the door. I did but the cashier caught me. I told her to call " Danny " then she told me to have a good day. I came home installed the parts I got from my Lowe's store and 'FIXED" my system, no thanks to Kobalt. I think "Danny should be commended by Lowe's for being so customer apprechiative and his wanting to provide "GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE>" I will and have been back to his store, because of his help and the help from the rest of his employees. THANK YOU VERY MUCH !!! Roger Beck
View full review
Review
#732457 Review #732457 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Friendliness of staff
Reason of review
Kobalt had poor customer service but the Lowe's manager didn't.
Loss
$15
Preferred solution
Let everyone know there are some good, caring cvustomer oriented people still left out there.

Lowes Manager Review

Lowes in tyler at 9:20 on 11/10/2015 am i was trying to shop!! Got dizzy, eyes started watering, ears stopped up. I walk from the isle that i was on to catch my breath, and there it was!! A worker was spray painting a shelf, he had on a respirator!! What about the safety of your customers!! All the manager had to say was she was sorry!! My headache lasted all day from this.
View full review
Review
#732428 Review #732428 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Lowes in Louisville, Colorado - Staff is Pathetic

Store 0340 IDK what has happened in this store, but would say poor management. Recent hires seem to include a smellie druggie in lawn mowers, a dry drunk in greenhouse, and an old man with a shopping cart in electric/plumbing/whatever. There is also a downright scary checkout guy: hair all over The customer service staff spend hours gabbing with one another, employees are found 3 or more to a bunch gabbing, and one has to search out and insist on getting help. Like, insist. And they are annoyed that you are taking them away from chitchat. Had to leave this store repeatedly to go to 88th, where there are some people who are actually there to help customers.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1072243

Lowes Credit is not a company owned bank. Lowes does not have anything to do with the interest rate of the credit.

Further how dare you post such rude and nasty statements about their staff. Have you considered that these Smelly people may be a day away from being homeless? Get over your better than thou self and be decent! Its rude stuck up trash like you who is making this world a scary place.

Take your rude self in your gas guzzling suv back over to starbucks for your latte! ***

Review
#732179 Review #732179 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Two nice people out of the whole staff
Cons
  • Getting the run-around
Reason of review
Lowes has also jerked interest on their house credit account to the stratosphere. Incentives to use charge at the register to get discounts are laughable. The interest rate more than gives back whatever pathetic discount is given.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Lowes in Sedalia, Missouri - Former employee

Worked twice for this Company. Didn't learn my lesson. I was hired in june 2014, It had been 7 years since I had worked for them. Absolutely no training! Horrible manager, he was finally terminated. Hired another one, who was worse, I reported him to RVP and I was retaliated on and fired. They train no one and then wonder why these people can't do their jobs. Are you kidding me? Micro managing! If you train your people, they preform. Simple as pie!!! Don't train and guess what. I had knee surgery and was on light duty. Gave all paper work to HR person. He didn't relate to Manager. I was left alone in store as only manager and was on light duty. limited walking. I was made to manage front end and dept manger over front end removed chair to be difficult. This was after she shoved it almost hitting phone operator in her knee, which she had just had replaced. ASM 4 allowed Lowe's policies to be broken. and hostile work environment to run wild in front and back end of store.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1219779

I had been coning to work at4 &5 AM. One day i had been drinking a lot of coffee starting at about 3 AM just to get going at that wicked hour.

Suddenly that craving for a cigarette was overwhelming and I got caught outside the building,but inside the fence. Sure enough it had to be the WATCHDOG FOR JUSTICE the LOST PREVENTION COMMANDER. THIS GUY STARTS TALKING ABOUT BLOWING UP THE BUILDING AND CATCHING THE PLACE ON FIRE. WE'RE OUTSIDE, its just finished raining all night.

WTF! I was *** to ge caught and should n2have been classified like a terrorist.

Anonymous
#1167524

Hi, thanks for your feedback. Do you have any information to contact the CEO of the company?

I've purchased a fridge and has been having problems since we received it.

All the supervisors and managers doesn't want to give out that information to protect their jobs. The warranty I believe is a FRAUD!

View more comments (1)
Review
#732069 Review #732069 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Employee abuse
Reason of review
retaliation
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Stove Review

5.0
Details
I just want to say I had to call Lowes this past week to see if they could help me by finding a receipt for a kitchen stove I purchased two years ago. They sent it to whoever does this kind of thing and they emailed it to me two days later. I wasnt even positive of the year and store I bought it in (it could have been one three stores) the customer service was OUTSTANDING. Thank you Lowes.
View full review
Review
#731948 Review #731948 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service

Other Product Review

1.0
Details
Lowes is the worst company ive ever been associated with. People, save yourself a huge headache and take your business elsewhere !!! Former loyal customer
View full review
Review
#731863 Review #731863 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Lowes Kitchen Remodel Review from Pleasant Garden, North Carolina

1.0
Details
Remolded my kitchen on the 84 mo./5.9percent they put half on 5.9 the rest on24.9 percent they are scam artist. DO NOT USE THERE BAIT &SWITCH CARD
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1062265

Lowe's as a whole, doen't not set the Credit Promotions, we do not have any control over the

cards and the Percentage of Interest.

Sorry you are unhappy with the financing you chose for your project.

That is frankly not Lowe's fault.

This is just like many other major store cards.

Review
#731282 Review #731282 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality