Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Lowes in Port Charlotte, Florida - Had the same experience!

My husband and I found out the same thing. He must provide a dd214 his state issued drivers license wasn't enough. Since we have taken our business to Home Depot and Ace where all Vets are treated the same! Its a shame that they are able to advertise such a deceptive method to deceive customers. There was a vet in line behind us that told the cashier that he felt the same way. If they only catered to wounded vet then they should say that up front otherwise its a hoax. This is sad because we have always liked Lowes, but not anymore
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#845451

How about treating everyone the same! Why does being a vet entitle you to a 10% discount, what about teachers, doctors, police officers, firefighters, veterinarians, retail workers, mayors, crossing guards, surgeons, coaches and so on...

Why are veterans so entitled is the real question? Lets treat all customers equal! I've never met a more entitled bunch than a "veteran." People join the military because IT'S A JOB!

They either cannot afford to go to college and need someway to pay for it or they are not smart enough to go, simple as that. It's a career choice and for some reason that makes them special.....

Anonymous
#845496
@SharkNasty

So why are veterans Special ?? Have you ever been on the front lines with people shooting at you or trying to kill you ??

You sound like the type of person that has never had there life threatened protecting those who have no idea what we veterans have done and are doing EACH AND EVERYDAY so you can do what ever it is you do.

Why don't you just say THANK YOU and go on about your day. You'll never understand.

Anonymous
#934677
@SharkNasty

Teachers, firefighters and police do receive discounts

View more comments (2)
Review
#513715 Review #513715 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Review about Lowes Website

Lowe's website had many, many listings, but screen jumped to other outside products and listings-not related
View full review
Review
#513548 Review #513548 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Lowes Website

Lowes - Horrible Customer service

there was a deckbox on sale that I was interested in. Went to the garden section, and the associates indicated it was sold out. asked if there was some sort of rain check, and both associates indicated no. So I left the area, then went to another department, asked them the exact same thing. This associate was very patient, and indicated we can buy it now, and pick it up later. So we went to customer service, asked for this, and they refused, and said the associate was mistaken. I asked to have him called over, and sure enough he was right. This took about 1 hour!!! there were at least 5 people at the customer service area, and all were chit chatting, and could of cared less if I was waiting or not. It was if I was a bother to them. After this experience i will no longer shop at this store. The competitor's such as Rona/Home Depot appreciate my business, and are very welcoming. Good luck Lowes. Feels as if the associates are bitter for having to work.
View full review
Review
#513352 Review #513352 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Lowes.com rejected my review

I posted a review of a product ("Autumn Red Stone") I purchased at Lowes and gave it one star because the "red" color fades after the first rainfall! I was careful to be polite and just state the facts. The review was rejected. When I called the corporate office (again being completely polite) I was told there "was no resolution" to the problem. I talked to several different supervisors there all who repeated that same line over and over. I simply wanted to know what was wrong with my review as I appear to have complied with their terms and conditions or else be told the review was rejected in error... But I received neither. I can only assume Lowes is intentionally rejecting reviews that reflect badly on their products.
View full review
Review
#513112 Review #513112 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$20

Lowes - Troy Bilt Lawn Mower Review from Ruston, Washington

I bought a Troy bilt Lawn mower when I bought my house in 2012. The mower has run great but the gas cap would fall off after about 15 minutes of use. I have ordered replacement fuel tank cap twice from Troy bilt company but received the wrong cap both times. Before this I bought a replacement cap at Lowes (which is where I bought the mower) and was assured that it would fit. It didnt. I now have three gas caps at home none of which fit my mower. I also bought a Troy bilt *** eater that worked for one season. I don't have the money to replace either machine at the moment so my shed is full of Troy bilt machinery that doesn't or can't work. Can't believe I bought from Lowes or Troy bilt after reading the other reviews.
View full review
Review
#513080 Review #513080 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Lowes in Brevard, North Carolina - Carpet install cancelled twice

Purchased some carpet for a rental home I own which was scheduled for install between 9-11AM on 7/07/14. At about 935AM I was informed by Lowes the installer had a family health emergency. No problem, I called my tenant who was miffed because she had scheduled her three young children to out of the house during the install, but we rescheduled for 7/11/14 between 9-11 AM. On 7/11 Lowes calls at 945 AM again another family emergency for the same installer. Duh! If the guy has such serious issues , Why use him again for the same installation? Called the tenant again, kids were scheduled out again, but she agreed they could come later that day. They arrived at 5PM didn't finish until 9PM and hassled the tenant about getting the door thresholds correct so the doors would close. The carpet was $3 per yard more expensive than six months earlier for the same carpet. Called to complain , nothing! Next time Home Depot!
View full review
Review
#512960 Review #512960 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Installation
Tags
  • Lowes pro-installers

Lowes in Carthage, North Carolina - Failed to deliver ANYTHING

I live in small rural county in SC and ordered from the Lowes in Bluffton SC... They are FOUL. This woman named Julie fouled up EVERYTHING. I only have HALF of my order. This Lowes customer service is disgusting and the delivery men made rude comments about how they had to DRIVE to get to my house. WTF are you in BUSINESS for, to DRIVE lazy A. Disgusting. Discriminatory. Lying. Thieving. Again, Disgusting! They need to relocate to Hilton Head Island because they do not serve the low country past that bridge. They only want to service the rich and those that are on Yachts
View full review
Review
#512673 Review #512673 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Delivery Service
Loss
$200

Lowes - Refrigerator Review

It is a very very very bad store. I bought a refrigerator and it came after two weeks. So the day came and they said it will come between 1 to 3 pm. It didn't come so we called and they told us it would come at 5 to 5:30. It passed and yet it still wasn't arrived and we called again and they said it would come in 5 min. It finally came . When it came first it was the display on and it there was *** in it. Another thing is that I told them to put the water thing and they said they can't do that. Finally I told them I don't want it and take it back. And I am never going to buy anything from there.
View full review
Review
#512522 Review #512522 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Lowes in Atlanta, Georgia - WORST WORST WORST DELIVERY SERVICE EVER

Did I mention it was THE worst delivery service EVER? I have never had such a nightmare experience in purchasing, delivering, pickup with a company before like I have with Lowe's delivery service. It is an outside contractor. Unprofessional, rude, inflexible, unacceptable, unsatisfactory. And I had the luck to actually have to go through the process TWICE. In all honesty, if it doesn't go as planned this time I am returning the appliances and going elsewhere. And I will never purchase another item from Lowes regardless if it includes delivery or not. To write about what actually transpired would take PAGES.
View full review
1 comment
XPOLastMileSupport
#844134

I am sorry for the experience you had with your Lowes Delivery. Our company's contractor may have been the one to deliver to you, but I need to get more information from you if possible.

Could you please e-mail me your name and the city you purchased your items? I know your location says Atlanta, but I don't know if you purchased from a surrounding store?

Please feel free to e-mail me your information at jackie.workmon@xpolastmile.com and I will forward your information to our mangers and directors so we can assist you in this matter. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience.

Review
#512353 Review #512353 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Delivery Service

Lowes in New Orleans, Louisiana - Sassy workers

I dont mind spending my money. I was at the lowes in New Orleans on Eleysian Fields Or maybe I should say the Ghettoized Lowes This store is where the cashiers talk sassy and act like they are doing you a fevor. they talked any kind of way. Some try to act like you are bothering them. If they can give you and excuse instead going out of there way to help thy do. If you wasn good service this isn't the store. I dont thing all Lowes are like this one. do your self a favor dont go to this store.
View full review
Review
#512106 Review #512106 is a subjective opinion of poster.