Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Lowes in Brevard, North Carolina - Carpet install cancelled twice

Purchased some carpet for a rental home I own which was scheduled for install between 9-11AM on 7/07/14. At about 935AM I was informed by Lowes the installer had a family health emergency. No problem, I called my tenant who was miffed because she had scheduled her three young children to out of the house during the install, but we rescheduled for 7/11/14 between 9-11 AM. On 7/11 Lowes calls at 945 AM again another family emergency for the same installer. Duh! If the guy has such serious issues , Why use him again for the same installation? Called the tenant again, kids were scheduled out again, but she agreed they could come later that day. They arrived at 5PM didn't finish until 9PM and hassled the tenant about getting the door thresholds correct so the doors would close. The carpet was $3 per yard more expensive than six months earlier for the same carpet. Called to complain , nothing! Next time Home Depot!
View full review
Review
#512960 Review #512960 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Installation
Tags
  • Lowes pro-installers

Lowes in Carthage, North Carolina - Failed to deliver ANYTHING

I live in small rural county in SC and ordered from the Lowes in Bluffton SC... They are FOUL. This woman named Julie fouled up EVERYTHING. I only have HALF of my order. This Lowes customer service is disgusting and the delivery men made rude comments about how they had to DRIVE to get to my house. WTF are you in BUSINESS for, to DRIVE lazy A. Disgusting. Discriminatory. Lying. Thieving. Again, Disgusting! They need to relocate to Hilton Head Island because they do not serve the low country past that bridge. They only want to service the rich and those that are on Yachts
View full review
Review
#512673 Review #512673 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Delivery Service
Loss
$200

Lowes - Refrigerator Review

It is a very very very bad store. I bought a refrigerator and it came after two weeks. So the day came and they said it will come between 1 to 3 pm. It didn't come so we called and they told us it would come at 5 to 5:30. It passed and yet it still wasn't arrived and we called again and they said it would come in 5 min. It finally came . When it came first it was the display on and it there was *** in it. Another thing is that I told them to put the water thing and they said they can't do that. Finally I told them I don't want it and take it back. And I am never going to buy anything from there.
View full review
Review
#512522 Review #512522 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Lowes in Atlanta, Georgia - WORST WORST WORST DELIVERY SERVICE EVER

Did I mention it was THE worst delivery service EVER? I have never had such a nightmare experience in purchasing, delivering, pickup with a company before like I have with Lowe's delivery service. It is an outside contractor. Unprofessional, rude, inflexible, unacceptable, unsatisfactory. And I had the luck to actually have to go through the process TWICE. In all honesty, if it doesn't go as planned this time I am returning the appliances and going elsewhere. And I will never purchase another item from Lowes regardless if it includes delivery or not. To write about what actually transpired would take PAGES.
View full review
1 comment
XPOLastMileSupport
#844134

I am sorry for the experience you had with your Lowes Delivery. Our company's contractor may have been the one to deliver to you, but I need to get more information from you if possible.

Could you please e-mail me your name and the city you purchased your items? I know your location says Atlanta, but I don't know if you purchased from a surrounding store?

Please feel free to e-mail me your information at jackie.workmon@xpolastmile.com and I will forward your information to our mangers and directors so we can assist you in this matter. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience.

Review
#512353 Review #512353 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Delivery Service

Lowes in New Orleans, Louisiana - Sassy workers

I dont mind spending my money. I was at the lowes in New Orleans on Eleysian Fields Or maybe I should say the Ghettoized Lowes This store is where the cashiers talk sassy and act like they are doing you a fevor. they talked any kind of way. Some try to act like you are bothering them. If they can give you and excuse instead going out of there way to help thy do. If you wasn good service this isn't the store. I dont thing all Lowes are like this one. do your self a favor dont go to this store.
View full review
Review
#512106 Review #512106 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Lowes - Rude Sales Associates Review

To whom it may concern: Today ( July 18) at about 1:45 pm , I went to your store in Sandy Springs on Roswell Rd regarding a sign that I thought yourcompany would be interested in. I've attached a photo of the sign. Given what happened at this store earlier this week I thought that Lowes would be interested in the sign as a reminder for people to CHECK their cars before entering one of your stores.Obviously not only was I wrong but your "associate" was very rude and condescending to me. I believe his name was Dan and he couldn't have been more rude to me as I showed him one of my signs. I have to assume that Dan is a reflection of your overall corporate attitude towards your customers being that if the customer is'nt buying then "we ( Lowes) aint got time for that customer. I'm not upset that you arent interested in the sign. I AM UPSET at the snotty condescending reception I got from Dan, who is probably a very low level person. He showed no interest in even giving me the name of the right person at Lowes to talk to.A Lowes marketing person may be ? Dan couldnt get rid of me fast enough!! He was rude and snotty for no reason. He made me feel as if I was homeless person that had just come in off the street wanting a handout. In case you werent aware: a shopper at your Sandy Springs store left her child in her hot car while she went into your store. After a few minutes of hearing the commotion by folks trying to free the child, she ran back out to her and drove off. A store employee got her tag and she was arrested today, I believe. I saw my sign as a very simple and cheap way for Lowes to remind folks about the DEADLY consequences of leaving a child/petin a hot car. I also thought that since this story was all over the news channels down here Lowes might take advantage of providing a public service and enjoying some free "great" publicity as well. Two things are quite clear to me now. 1) Lowes doesnt give a *** about their customers 2) Lowes is penny wise and pound foolish. No one should be treated as NASTILY as I was by ANYBODY !! I am sorry that I thought my sign would help the public and therefore increase sales for you. How *** of me ! I am a retired Inv. Banker and in 30+ years in a rough and tumble business I NEVER treated ANYONE the way Dan treated me today. FYI, ther were a couple of female associates who were present as well. HOME DEPOT HERE I COME !!!! Andrew A. Smith
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#923651

As a lowes employee for more than 11 years, nothing makes us more happy than hearing someone say "I'm going to Home Depot". That means that you are the one that has the bad attitude in the first place and we really don't want to deal with people like you at all...

mizmolly
#877169

You weren't a customer, you were soliciting. There us still no excuse for rude behavior.

View more comments (1)
Review
#512051 Review #512051 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Lowes in Latham, New York - Purchased a Como oven

Lowes don't stand behind there appliances they sell it took 7 months to have it replaced and if it wasn't for mike Patterson of the Latham store I'd still be with out an oven I purchase it on clearance so they just wanted to refund the money I paid 475.00 to have it installed and cut up a $2,000 cabniet lowes corporate didn't care one bit ,,,mike Patterson had to convince them after 7 moths that I've spent millions in this store I own 35 apt, complexes or they would have shunned me stay away from lowes HD now
View full review
Review
#511832 Review #511832 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$475

Lowes in Latham, New York - Warranty

Purchased a brand new combo oven and microwave after 1 week it didn't work this was January it was purchased as a clearance so I got a good deal saved about $475.000 Lowes said they would replace the unit after 3 months having repair men at my house then they said after 6 months they would refund my money!!' We'll I paid $350 to have it installed and cut up a$2,000 cabinet I was mad talked to mike Patterson a lowes employee who called corporate finally they gave me my combo the catch is I've spent millions in the store in Latham ny or corporate wouldn't have did this,,, keep in mind 7 months to get my oven working don't buy from lowes stay away I shop at HD now I will say mike Patterson is the only bright spot at lowes he even gave me $150.00 cash to help pay for the install ,,, lowes corporate stinks and so dose there Custumer service 7 months of horror
View full review
Review
#511822 Review #511822 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Lowes Warranty
Loss
$350

Lowes in San Jose, California - Employment issues and training

Was approached, after 6 months, that there was attendance problem. What was not taken into consideration was that someone had changed my schedule numerous times and had me coming in all hours that were contradictory to my actual schedule. I was never informed that I was to dispute these changes and the person who was changing my schedule was the very one who stated they were taking care of the changes. So now there is a write up regarding the attendance and somehow I have to try and document the changes in the schedule for 6 months. This is what I call overload and overboard. Lowes is a wonderful company with poor people who go against the grain of Lowes and make up their own policies and procedures. They feel they can do what they want and they themselves can make another person's life miserable and NEVER get caught. Unfortunately, alot of larger companies, who have hired the complicated people never do catch up with any of them until it is too late.
View full review
Review
#510660 Review #510660 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Lowes - Review about Staff from Doylestown, Pennsylvania

I had the same problem with the Lowe's in Sanford NC. What bothers me about this terribly ambiguous, confusing and inequitable policy management and execution is that it amounts to a bait and switch behavior on Lowe's part. Not to mention the embarrassing experience in dealing with them. I'm through with them.
View full review
Review
#510544 Review #510544 is a subjective opinion of poster.