Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
This store is unbearable(Troy, AL) . How can you put a Store Manager who knows nothing about home improvement in charge of a home improvement store? David Rountree not only is a blithering ***, he treats his employees like *** He uses threats and intimidation to get...
View full review
10 comments
Anonymous
#365358

I wanted to commend Lowes on the great job they did at local Boys & Girls Club in Troy AL. It is sad that one employee who gives bad service can mess up the reputation of the store.

A store who does so much work for free could not be that bad. Sorry, I can't write a complaint.

Great Job Lowes in Troy, AL! :grin

View more comments
Review
#118305 Review #118305 is a subjective opinion of poster.
We had recently needed to replace a Water Heater and after we had a plumbing service come to give an estimate, ($1400.00, plus extra for electrician to do the hookup) this would have probably have come to more than $2000.00 to complete the job, so we decided we could...
View full review
58 comments
Anonymous
#1682711

What happened to that man was outrageous and Lowes behavior was pathetic. I will not be hiring anyone from Lowers for any work.

That man was contacted only because Lowes had posted him as the person their store used to complete an installation. They should have found someone to do right for this person. Looks like as soon as money is given to Lowes they don't care about the customer. Lowes has horrible customer service when I go there and ask about anything really.

That's if I can even find someone to talk to. They all act like I am a bother for stopping them to ask where something is.

I came on this site looking for a water heater and was also going to have my shower updated. I won't hire someone from Lowes.

View more comments
Review
#118301 Review #118301 is a subjective opinion of poster.
My husband and I have redone kitchens before but never with Lowe's. This time we decided to give it a try. NEVER again. First, it took weeks for the designer to finalize our drawings (and we spent HOURS in the store with him trying to get it done but he was...
View full review
12 comments
Anonymous
#140703

I had a bad experience with the delivery of a washer and dryer. Bounced down the stairs becuse the deliverers "forgot' their straps and dolly at their last house, then they did not hook up the hose correctly and my basement almost Flooded--Mnagement made it right within 2 days without any problems--now I am leary about buying bathroom vanities after what I have read!!!!Yikes!!

View more comments
Review
#118231 Review #118231 is a subjective opinion of poster.
I live in Indianapolis and shop at the store on 10th street about two to three times a week. With the spring like weather upon us I decided to start my outdoor projects. I have had good experiences in the past with the millwork and plumbing staff so I expected the...
View full review
7 comments
Anonymous
#1039922

Been on the hold for 15 minutes to ask if they have inner tubes for lawn mower tires. I've only talked to the same young lady at the front desk.

I'm picturing a giant empty box with one person working there. About to hang up and call home depot.

View more comments
Review
#118061 Review #118061 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Lowes in Elkins Park, Pennsylvania - Thanks Lowe's, still no back door after 5 months

We first went to Lowe's to purchase the back door to our house in November. Multiple incorrect doors were ordered over the course of months, with no apology. Three weeks ago, we finally picked up what we thought was the correct door, and again, it was incorrect-swung the wrong direction which made it impossible to use. During this time, we have had no back door to our house, causing our heating bills to be huge and restricting access to our backyard. Three weeks ago, I spent an entire day on the phone w/Lowe's trying to reach someone who could help. Finally, the store manager agreed to give us the door and installation for free. The next week, someone came out to measure the door. Just today, we were told that we are going to be charged $325 because the person who measured the door figured out that the installation is going to be more complex. How they just figured this out today after working with us since November is difficult to understand. I spoke again with the store manager today, as did my husband. My husband was told that given the number of mistakes that have been made on our account, the door has been very expensive for Lowe's so we should understand that they need to charge us. It is not our fault that mistakes have been made, why should we be penalized? In addition, today, the store manager told me that he never agreed that the door would be free (not true). Finally, when I asked the manager if I could speak to his supervisor, he said that his supervisor is not available. When I asked what his protocol is when there is a customer service emergency and his supervisor is not around, he said that there is no one else to contact, no emergency number, etc. I ended up calling the Lowe's customer service line and speaking to a supervisor, who told me that someone from corporate will be calling me within the next 24 hrs. Given that it has been since November that we started this process, I spent all day on this three weeks ago, and still we have no door, and now are being charged the same amount we were quoted at the beginning but five months later have no door -- I am not hopeful. I am getting nowhere. Ijust filed this complaint with the Better Business Bureau and am hoping they can help me.
View full review
Review
#117823 Review #117823 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$350
I have followed my husband into lowes in arnold,mo and watched the lowes manager (female) hang on him and others. Her tag said Donna (I think), but she was all over my husband and everyone else in the area. Its been a while since Ive seen her, but she was giving more...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#13894

Maybe you should be taking this up with your husband instead of this Lowes manager, she's not the one that made a commitment to you.

View more comments
Review
#117273 Review #117273 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Lowes extended warrenty

Purchased as whirpool freezer at lowes with an extended warrenty. The freezer broke three times in 7 months.Lowes extended warrenty covers food loss of 250.00 per episode ,It took me 6 months to get my money and a whole lotta phone calls(13). I had to return the freezer(lemon) and I had to fight to get my extended warrenty purchased. Thank God that I am one of those people who saves all her reciepts!!! Thats how I got my money back. Beware of whirlpool freezer's there're lemons!!!I lose about 1500.00 worth of food
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#414650

I am going through this same thing right now. My refrigerator went out, and after 3 weeks of trying to get them to repair it, they finally gave up and paid me the purchase price, but I am still trying to get the food loss issue taken care of.

I would never ever, ever, ever recommend Lowes, their warranty program, or a Samsung refrigerator to anyone as long as I live. It is a night mare, they are complete idiots, and this is taking way too long to get taken care of.

I am not surprised that someone else (you and others) are having this same issue.

Anonymous
#287321

22196 fr elec rng lgef3033kb (296229)

Anonymous
#47882

Keeping your receipt really does pay off.. as it says please obtain a copy of your receipt for future needs

View more comments (2)
Review
#116850 Review #116850 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1000
In July of 2007 we purchased an 1100.00 refridgerator and a large gas grill. We received 10% off and 12 months no financing with the Lowes card. We set our payments up so we would pay it off in 10 months (so they wouldn't tack on the interest at the end) and now...
View full review
6 comments
Anonymous
#275943

Actually I think you were confused by the LCC offer. Lowes never gives both 12 months and 10 percent off.

It is one or the other.

My guess is you chose one expecting both.

Anyways call the Store Manager like everyone said. He will make it right.

View more comments
Review
#116760 Review #116760 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$24

Lowes in Syracuse, New York - Phoneperson rude on exchanging broken patio stove

In June of 2007 we bought an outdoor pottery stove which is model #10400 item#236288. In the fall when we picked it up to store for the winter the stove shattered into pieces (which we have) Used six times. We thought it would be polite to wait until after the holidays to check on it.January, our salesman, Mark said to contact Garden Treasures but the lady was so rude we got no help. Can we return this to the Lowes store for an exchange? We were so pleased to have Lowes move here but need better return service.
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#29441

The pacstove is superior in quality to all the fire pits, and contraptions i saw at lowes. Mostly thin metal junk from overseas. I bought one and have had it for a long time now.

Anonymous
#10846

Hello, sorry you had such a problem with that stove. Its a fact that 98% of what you find in most major retailers these days is cheap chinese garbage.

I call it land fill. Thats where most of it ends up only after a very short visit at your house. Anyway, i thought i might turn you on to a nice little stove made right here in america. Its called the PAC stove.

They are built tough, and they do not practice engineered obsolescence. That means, company's that do, make it just strong enough to last a few uses, then something breaks and you have to buy a whole new one.

Here is their web site. www.pacstove.com I've had one for quite a while, and i dont think this thing will visit the land fill for a looon time.

Anonymous
#10760

As with EVERY retailer out there...Lowe's sells products that OTHER companies make.

They give you a time frame to return a product. After that you have to contact the manufacturer.

Outdoor fireplaces (which is what I think you actually have...not a stove...Garden Treasures does not make stoves) have a tendency to shatter if the heat from the fire gets too high. This means that you probably had too much wood inside of it burning at one time, and the temperature surpassed the limit for the metal.

This is common among *** consumers who DO NOT READ THE BOX OR INSTRUCTIONS OF THE PRODUCTS THEY BUY!!!!

WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH

Anonymous
#647600
@Hates *** people

First, I would like to thank you for pointing out that yes, we sell products from other companies. As such, we have a return policy. I have often been on the receiving ends of complaints such as "Your *** product ____" and you can fill in the variety of blaming terms.

One, the outdoor fireplace is a seasonal item. Therefore, waiting until January unfortunately does not help. Even if we had one, you are a bit beyond the return policy, and two, even if we did return it, we would not have one to give to you. It is 50/50, but normally you will be directed to the manufacturer because anything outside of our return policy falls into their lap! However, with it shattering (and you still having the pieces... You would be amazed how many people just bring us a receipt and expect us to give them their money back!! Like dead plants, for instance..), you might have a better chance. I would suggest asking the GT rep for a possible return merchandise authorization number (RMA) to give to Lowe's to assist you in returning it. If they give a number that we can use for credit, you have better luck. (Remember, return policy is only good for 90 days max, sometimes only 30)

I am sure no one cares how it affects us as a store - everyone has a mentality that they are right and should be 100% appeased. However, when we make exceptions, that often means we lose out on money as well. Some manufacturer's will not even give us a refund for the money we refunded back to you unless we have an RMA #.

Stuff breaks. Life happens. I have never personally returned an item to a store after I had used it multiple times, and then have it break on me. I just make a note not to buy the same thing next time!

View more comments (3)
Review
#116564 Review #116564 is a subjective opinion of poster.
I have to take care of my mom. My dad passed a few years back. This loan was to be put in her name, which i have total legal means to do this.[Power of attorney and such]. Anyway my moms home needs major work done on it, since my dad died, mom has had no credit...
View full review
7 comments
Anonymous
#65645

Lowe's credit cards are approved through GE credit. If your mother was turned down, it is probably (as you say) because she has no credit or bad credit.

That is not Lowe's fault. I am sorry that you and your mother are in a difficult financial situation, but you can't expect credit to be extended to a "risky" customer.

Also, if you were applying for a credit card in her name, did you have proof of power or attorney? They won't allow you to apply for a credit card in another person's name without legal proof.

View more comments
Review
#116508 Review #116508 is a subjective opinion of poster.