Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Lowes in Helena, Montana - New Samsung washer experience

1.0
Details
On 12-16-2018 we called the Lowe's in Missoula Montana to check on washers. The first person I got in appliances didn't really know very much about them, she would have someone call me, after their lunch. I waited over an hour and didn't hear back. I called again and got transferred back to appliances, no answer. Kept calling then after transferring me the line would go busy. Called again and got Adam when I told him what I wanted he said I needed to talk to the person that was suppose to have called me back. After a few more calls and holds he would call me right back, no that did not happen. I finally got through to him and paid for the washer over the phone. Went to pick it up at customer service, that took for ever, my husband ask is that the right one they said yes. I got outside and said to my husband that does not look platinum, he said they said it was the right one. When we got to our next stop I climbed into the back of our pickup and looked, solid white and a front loader not what we ordered. Back to the store, they ask what is wrong with it? Wrong washer wrong color and then more waiting and intercom and no one showing up. I caught another employee and he helped was get it worked out. Horrible experience... Nedra Tomasco
View full review
Review
#1429156 Review #1429156 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Just delay and then delay some more and then the wrong washer
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Lowes in Sumter, South Carolina - Customer service

1.0
Details
i shop at Lowe's in Sumter SC. i have to say it's the worst store i have ever had to shop at.You can't find anyone to help you and when you do they say they will be right back and you never see them again.I am a semi retired handyman and when i lived in Wilmington NC i would shop at Lowe's or home depot. service in Lowe's there was much better then here to say the least that was because there was a home depot just across the street.I hope that they would build a home depot in Sumter so Lowe's will straighten up.I also have a in store credit card that has some money on it and i keep getting the run around about still trying to get that fixed.so i have two choice either diver 45 min to home depot or put up with Lowe's. i have found other places to shop and not have to put up with Lowe's. Maybe someday they will change.
View full review
Review
#1429052 Review #1429052 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.0
Details
Lowes - Synchrony Bank was fined $225MM for consumer credit card fraud
...And they are still up to their old tricks. Lowes goaded me into taking a Lowe's credit card to get 5% discount on purchases in some in-store promo. I've had the card about 6 months. I don't use it much. Last month, I had a whopping $24.18 balance which I paid, but...
View full review
8 comments
Anonymous
#1716234

I wince everytime I read these stories, I too found out NEVER NEVER fall for the "you can save _____ today if you only sign up for our credit card" line. On a very large purchase, in the thousands, I STILL find it hard to turn down, but I bite my lip, and take a deep breath, and say a loud and final "NOT interested".

Can't do it completely anymore, but I now realize how right my parents were to live without ANY credit cards at all. Eventually they had to call ME to help as they were no longer able to purchase an airline ticket or reserve a hotel room ! Too bad we've come to the point that to get the privilege of paying the true and honest price of an item, we HAVE to take our a credit card.

Being a loyal customer, spending thousands at a business year in and year out, does not qualify a person for a discount, for that you must take out a credit card. Very sad we encourage this, even with folks who will likely be harmed by additional credit cards.

View more comments
Review
#1428385 Review #1428385 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Lowes Credit Card
Cons
  • Sunchrony bank -who killed my relationship with lowes
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$26
Preferred solution
Full refund

Lowes in Richardson, Texas - Unauthorized Transaction

I bought a dryer online from Lowes in August 2018, they didn't draft my account until mid October. Then yesterday 12/18/18 they drafted my account again. I called Lowes and they told me they need to do research to find out what happened, it may take a few days. Umm you charged me twice for the same item! Its 6 days before Christmas and I have 5 kids. Warning DONT BUY ONLINE WITH LOWES OR USE A CARD WITH THEM
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1759373

Yes!

Review
#1428095 Review #1428095 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Charged my card twice for same item
Loss
$685
Preferred solution
Full refund

Beware of Lowes short One Year Warranty roofing workingmanship.

1.4
Details
I should have known better to use Lowes to re-roof my house, but I did anyway. I got five quotes from local roofing companies and all were within a two-hundred dollars of each other, but with a Lowes credit card in hand, I could finance it with no interest for eighteen months. That was in August 2015. My old roof had a few leaks and is was at least twenty-five years old. The installation specialist at SW Tallahassee, FL, Lowes was one heck of a nice guy and he got me all set up to have their sub-contracted roofing company come in and perform then work. As expected, once the old roof was torn off, a few sheets of roof decking required replacement. Once completed, the job looked great and the job site was left clean. With my new roof in place with its 50-year architectural shingles and high-tech stick down under layment, I felt like my roof worries were over. Fast forwards to August 2018. I was in our guest bedroom and noticed a small brown spot on the ceiling. I put my finger on it and it felt dry and thought it was an old spot from before the roof was replaced that had bled through through my ceiling spot touch-up paint job and thought little of it. Now it's December 2018 and the spot has gotten larger. With that, I borrowed a moisture meter and found the drywall to be totally wet in that area. During the next rainstorm I went into attic and saw water dripping through what appeared to be a moldy section of roof decking. Since practically all roofing companies offer a five-year or longer workmanship warranty, I called Lowe's. They quickly pointed out that the Lowes roof warranty is only ONE YEAR and that I can go away now. I told them that the roof had to be leaking since it was installed, but I didn't notice it until now. It appears to me that when the roof was installed, the roofers missed a rotted piece of roof decking and when the shingles were nailed down in the rotted section, a nail or two punched a nail-head hole all the way through the shingle(s) and under layment. But all of this is on me. Now I have to get a roofing company to tear off that section of roofing, replace the decking in that area and install new under layment and shingles - on a three-year old roof and at my expense. I should have know better to use Lowes and you should know better, too.
View full review
Review
#1427799 Review #1427799 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Roofing
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Preferred solution
Lowes Pro Service to repair their defective workmanship

Lowes in Birmingham, Alabama - Don't buy carpet from Lowe's - horrible customer service

I placed an order to have carpet installed in one of my rental houses for $1922 with the expectation that it would be installed in the normal 2-3 week timeline that it has taken in the past. I called and went by the store and left phone messages for someone to call me back 8 times and no one ever would to let me know when the carpet would come in or be installed. I left 3 messages for Rodney Geeslin the store manager to call me back and he never did until I called a fourth time. I ended up talking to the CPO(Central Processing Office) 6 more times with poor customer service. They offered me what they think is compensation for it taking 8 weeks to get the carpet installed and having poor customer service. It is not even close to what it cost me for having to wait 5 additional weeks to get the carpet installed with missed rent of $250 a week for a total of $1,250 and the headaches that came along with it. This store is very poorly managed and many of the employees have no clue what is going on. This store and the whole experience reminds me of a Kmart. Because of all of this I will never buy carpet from Lowe's in Trussville, AL again and will definitely tell all of my investor friends and leave every review I can to let other people know what they can expect from Lowe's and to not buy carpet there either.
View full review
Review
#1427361 Review #1427361 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Carpet
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1250
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Lowes in Ashburn, Virginia - Avoid

Twice I purchased appliances, twice not delivered when promised, twice treated rudely, twice had to complain to numerous people to get someone to handle the problem, twice treated like *** from the customer service phone people, yep there will not be a third time
View full review
Review
#1427195 Review #1427195 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Delivery Service
Reason of review
Problem with delivery

Lowes in South Burlington, Vermont - Kitchen Counter Top

1.4
Details
Lowes - Kitchen Counter Top
In 2013 bought a kitchen counter top from Lowes store 1913 to the tune of $1638.74. 5 years late the counter top is junk. Is 1 l-shaped piece. Join was concealed. It has cracked and is coming apart. Called Lowes for help and got none. Installation was only good for 1 year. Salesman no longer works there. Counter top vendor has gone out of business and installer has nothing to do with it. Called the store to get some advice about getting it fixed. Nothing. Lowes sells junk. Would never purchase anything like this again.
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1614670

What exactly are you expecting them to do? You purchased a product with a 1 year guarantee.

It is now 4 years beyond the the time the guarantee expired.

Why would you expect them to be responsible for the repair? Look for a company that specializes in countertop repair in your area and have them come out and see if they can re-glue the seam for you.

Anonymous
#1614674
@Anonymous

I didn't expect them to be responsible for the repairs. I tried to get advice from them to lead me in the correct direction to get the repairs done.

Asked for help in finding someone. I did not expect them to pay for it.

Anonymous
#1614681
@Anonymous

So you put a monetary loss of $1700 because they wouldn’t give you free advice?

View more comments (2)
Review
#1426080 Review #1426080 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Countertop
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$1700
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Lowes in San Jose, California - Bad delivery process and management system

2.2
Details
We tried to schedule delivery for 3 days in the roll. my husband confirmed Sunday delivery between 12 -4. they called this morning to want to deliver between 10-2 but they came outside our house at 3 pm and knocked on the door without ringing door bell and they took a picture of our house and left. At 3:15 pm, the manager Jose or whosever could have told them to come back and at 3:40 pm. They said sorry they are done. I am surprised how communication was done. They could have called us at 3 pm. They could have rung the doorbell at 3:00 pm when outside. They only said. We knocked and no one answered. It was raining and we have been expecting someone to ring on doorbell since 12:00 pm. I am very disappointed with the Lowes customer system. I understand it is Sunday, but the whole communication was off. At the critical moment, they could have reached out but they did not even try to call because it is raining outside. We have our kitchen light on and we have been home all the time. I don't believe they said they waited 15 min outside while not ringing our door bell or they could have called us but they did not. Even when we asked them to return. They said they are done for the day???? They don't really act on customer-centric problem resolution process. I got so disappointed at your brand Lowes. I thought you guys are smarter than that. It took me 30 mins to finally reach the manager. By then, the shipment guy are gone. I will return this fridge and I also will make sure all the media heard about my experience.
View full review
Review
#1425584 Review #1425584 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Delivery Service
Pros
  • Used to like their quality and brand
Cons
  • Bad communication and manager responses by jose
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$1111
Preferred solution
Full refund

Lowes in Conroe, Texas - Energyizer $5 Rebate Rejection

Email from LOWE'S: (why did I expect this?) ______________________________________________ We are unable to process your request at this time because your request did not meet the following requirement(s) of the offer: Your sales receipt did not indicate the purchase of $15 or more of qualifying Energizer Products Please return this entire email with all the missing information requested to the following address by: December 30, 2018 Lowes Checks Resubmit Offer #215401 P.O. Box 740923 El Paso, TX 88574-0923 Please allow 4 weeks from the date you mail this resubmission for final processing. If you have any questions, please call (877) 204-1223 Sincerely, Customer Care Department ID: 433082590 (215401) - HQGL-6845-0181 _______________________________________________ BOBA RESPONSE: To whom it may concern: We made our purchasing decision for a 24 pack of ENERGIZER double AA batteries on that particular day because the PRODUCT PACKAGING and KIOSK DISPLAY were BLATANTLY AND SPECIFICALLY AND BOLDLY MARKED with a $5 REBATE COUPON OFFER. The price of the product was $14.99 I am now to understand that you are refusing to honor our rebate because you very conveniently down-marked the product pricing by exactly one penny below the $15.00 minimum purchase requirement? How fabulously convenient for you is that? We will not be resubmitting anything. Kindly process the rebate or we will never shop at Lowe's again NOR will we ever buy Energizer products due to your DECEPTIVE REBATE ADVERTISING TACTICS. Further, I will let EVERYBODY know within 875 miles north south east and west in the great state of Texas what you are trying to pull. You have this ONE CHANCE to redeem yourselves and win our business back. OVER AND OUT! GOD BLESS TEXAS!
View full review
5 comments
Anonymous
#1616162

Neither Lowe's nor Energizer gives a *** Duh. The point of the promotion was to make you purchase two packages even if you didn't need them.

Your e-mail to them was charming though. It's cute that you think the friendly threat will make a difference.

Anonymous
#1759374
@HYJ

You obviously either work for Lowes or have stock. Either way you’re a jerk.

Anonymous
#1614389

Did you bother reading the rebate form before you sent it in?

Anonymous
#1614293

dang, you fell for one of the oldest tricks in the retail rebate book didn't you? Nothing you can do but shop somewhere else i'm afraid.

But you'll be back. They always come back.

Anonymous
#1614109

They really don’t care about your business. Shop local.

View more comments (4)
Review
#1425562 Review #1425562 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Energizer Battery
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$5
Preferred solution
Price reduction