Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Lowes in Indianapolis, Indiana - Complaint

the BG Lowes is pittiful...I have to say that the Lowes in BG is about the poorest customer service i have ever encountered i ordered custom blinds for every room in my home and paid for them in cash not cred not layaway or installments cold hard earned cash it was a chunk of change for all the windows that was the first week in april we are now in July and the job is still not completed after several attempts to get the right parts many calls to the store where no one wants to take responsibility its always someone elses fault...the installer even went to the store and called them after every failed parts attempt lets see they brag about being Veteran Friendly...he and they even give a discount to veterans....well its not worth it for this veteran family we will never purchase from there again...promises made none kept....i purchased an extended warranty on my front load washer and dryer that i purchased from Lowes it took 4 months for the washer to be fixed from leaking on my hardwood floors...and wall....and they suggested i call SAMSUNG for that to be fixed...REALLY FED UP FED UP....shop there with caution.....I hope there are Lowes employees on this site...or maybe management...this Veteran Wife is fed up....
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#1544422

Take Lowes to Court - and NEVER pay cash. If u charged on a credit card, u could dispute Lowes' lousy service and they would have credited u.

Also, NEVER pay upfront for anything. If u must, put the lowest deposit possible.

Post this to Yelp - so other won't go there. I was ready to go to Lowes tomorrow - now I won't.

Anonymous
#1522697

First and foremost, how you paid has nothing to do with your problem and there is no such thing as layaway at Lowes. By the sounds of it, this is a problem with how the blinds are manufactured which Lowes has no control over.

They sound like they're trying to get things installed properly. You being a veteran's family has nothing to do with things. The world does not revolve around you and your veteran status. As for the washer and dryer, after 30 days of purchase you have to go through the manufacturer.

This is in the refund policy. You'd know that if you bothered to read it.

You waiting for your appliances to get fixed isn't Lowes' fault. That's on whoever repaired it.

Anonymous
#1529553
@Anon

Anon this world should revolve and his veteran status and for you to dismiss it as easy as you did shame on you. Second you must be a Lowe’s employee and just from your rude and condescending choice of words I will never buy through Lowe’s either.

Which means by the way your Modesto Ca store just lost a customer that spent just under one million at that store in the last two years.

So do the math if you can afford to lose customers like me and my company then good luck in the future. From a veteran who backs up his fellow veteran

Anonymous
#1529651
@One pissed off veteran

Thank you well said

View more comments (3)
Review
#1302796 Review #1302796 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Blinds Installation
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$1800

Lowes in Sarasota, Florida - Don’t bother buying a A.O. Smith water heater unless you are doing installing yourself.

I paid $35 fee to have Lowe’s installer tell me to hire an electrician myself to upgrade to current code to replace a 13 yr old A.O. Smith electric water heater. In addition they said that I had to have an expansion tank which was a lie. Lowe’s Overcharge and under perform. I went with Plumbers Today. They did the electrical and the plumbing themselves. Plumbers Today never charge for overtime. Plumbers Today spent 5 hours on the job and made sure everything was working before they left. The A.O. Smith water heater was a commercial grade model that Lowe’s didn’t carry, and is made in the U.S. instead of Mexico.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1518056

so you hired a local that didn't follow code and was cheaper. Imagine that!

Review
#1302292 Review #1302292 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Water Heater Installation
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$35

Don't ever buy new construction windows from Lowes

The big problem with us is that Lowe's sold us the wrong windows with the wrong Mullion clips. Our inspector caught the problem and let's just say it's a big mess to fix. Strictly speaking, this could have cost us a fortune, as in having to replace all the windows with proper SHGC and proper mull clips.The big problem with us is that Lowe's sold us the wrong windows with the wrong Mullion clips. Our inspector caught the problem and let's just say it's a big mess to fix. Strictly speaking, this could have cost us a fortune, as in having to replace all the windows with proper SHGC and proper mull clips.
View full review
Review
#1301832 Review #1301832 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Reliabilt Windows Window
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

Lowes in Modesto, California - Right hand knows nothing of left hand

3.3
Details
We waited over two weeks for the white color fridge so when it can, we were relieved to finally get it. But... one of the door handles did not fit well and it was pictured and noted to get it replaced. After two days we called to check on it as we had no communication concerning. They had no record of replacement. After waiting 3 weeks for replacement, we had to reschedule the next day delivery since we had an out of town medical procedure. Today when we called to inquire about delivery, there was no record of part need nor delivery. Think twice about buying appliances from Lowe’s. Even the sales associates were less than stellar.
View full review
Review
#1301815 Review #1301815 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Refrigerator Replacement
Pros
  • Price and selection
Cons
  • Resulting product part replacement response and timeline
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Tags
  • Lowes Bad SERVICE
  • Very Poor Warranty Service

Lowes - I canceled my order.

2.8
Details
I ordered a new fridge today it showed I would get a $500 rebate. Till after we ordered and found out no. You are to buy 6 items to get that rebate. They should be I. Trouble for trying to scam people to believe this I canceled my order
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1517463

Did you bother looking at the rebate form before you made the purchase? You will often see signs on appliances Stating "up to $$$ rebate".

Their largest rebates are on the purchase of a complete set of appliances.

Didn't $500 seem like a rather large rebate for just a refrigerator? If it's too good to be true it probably is.

Review
#1301475 Review #1301475 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Rebate
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

Lowes - Newly purchased grill never delivered. 3rd party delivery company lied.

1.0
Details
Purchased a gas grill on 7/8/2018 in the SF store, paid $89 for delivery to be made on 7/10. No one called and no one showed up on 7/10. I waited another day, on 7/11, still no delivery. I called the store and the grill went out for delivery ON 7/10 but was returned because 3rd party delivery company allegedly claimed "no one was home" when on the purchase ticket is both my telephone number and my landlord's telephone number. No one ever called either number. They just decided not to deliver the item. I now had to reschedule a re-delivery of this grill for 7/13. If they don't show up, I'm disputing the entire charge on AMEX and going to another store. I'm already NEVER purchasing anything of great monetary value from them again. Their employees are disinterested in helping customers and most look, dress, and act like they are still in high school. DON'T BUY FROM LOWES!
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1517786

No need to go through the hassle of disputing it with the credit card. You never received the grill, so Just cancel the order and get a refund.

Review
#1301248 Review #1301248 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Delivery Service
Cons
  • Lack of respect
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$529
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Tags
  • worst delivery

Lowes in Gilbert, Arizona - No Show

1.0
Details
I originally requested a quote for a fence replacement/install on-line; however, Lowes never followed up with me. Then one day I received a call that someone will be at my house to the requested quote. I spoke with the person on the phone and indicated that I have no knowledge of any such appointment. He indicated that he understood, as the Lowes on-line system was not very reliable. And that we could reschedule for another date, which we did, which was today (11 July) at 10:00 AM. No one has shown up and no one has called! I called Lowes, and they indicated they have no knowledge/record of my request and/or appointment. Seems I have taken time off for nothing! So far, Lowes has not been any help with follow-up to getting someone to my home for the quote!
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1517048

Call a local fencing company. You are better off dealing with a company that specializes in fencing rather than a big box store that is going to sub contract the labor to the lowest price contractor they can find and mark up their labor charges to make a huge profit.

Review
#1300926 Review #1300926 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Customer Care
Cons
  • Lack of follow-up
  • Read my review
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Worst door installation experience - Lowes very unresponsive

1.0
Details
I started this process in July 2017. Went to the Lowes store to sign up for installation of two entry doors. Installer came and measured the doors - measurement was not passed on promptly. I ordered the doors subsequently and installer finally arrived to install in late November AFTER several reminders. During initial measurement we told the installer that the fairly new storm door was to remain so we paid Lowes for reinstallation of the storm door. However the measurements by installer were inaccurate and storm door could not be reinstalled. It is now July 2018 and I STILL do NOT have a storm door. I have visited the local Lowes store and complained many times. I have called the 800 number a few times and all I hear is we will contact the installer to fix it but to this day nothing has happened and Lowes does not seem to care about following up with me. The installer did such a poor job with the door that I have air leaking through. In addition they refused to take back the old doors ( I had paid for removal as well) Finally the store manager took it since I threatened to take legal action. I am just completely disgusted with the approach and lack of service. We were going to redo our kitchen and thought of giving the project to Lowes but have put it on hold due to this rotten experience. I have paid Lowes over 4000 dollars for the two doors and it is still not done. Can you imagine what they would have done if I had put a stop payment on my charge ?
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1544877

I will NEVER DO INSTALLS WITH THEM AGAIN AND IM TELLING ALL MY FRIENDS TOO

Anonymous
#1544884
@Michelle y

I can't agree more. It is so unprofessional when they ask you to hold as if they are serious about checking on the problem and then conveniently disconnect. I hate Lowes - no wonder their earnings are not as high as Home Depot

Anonymous
#1544869

The WORST!! The installers are subcontractors and TERRIBLE.

When you call lLowes AFTER you paid for the job, they’re NOT INTERESTED. They tell you to call CPO their central purchases supm-of-the-other. When you call them, you stay on hold hen they disconnect the call.

I’ve called 16 times over the past 3 days. It’s SICK the way they take your money and make tou pay anyway!

View more comments (2)
Review
#1300884 Review #1300884 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Door Installation
Cons
  • Poor management response to my issue
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$4500
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Lowes Installed Sales

Lowes in Tampa, Florida - Don't buy Lowe's air conditioner!!!!!BEWARE

They sell Frigidaire brand ac and when it quits the parts are not available for it anywhere.and it quit on the hot summer and right at the year warranty beware don't by there junk!???
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1573105

Bought Central air conditioning and part went bad less than a year .Now I have to pay over 400.00 to have fixed not including the freeon that is 200 a pound .Lowes will not cover labor .My neighbor bought same unit and same thing happened.How fair is this . Mind you have a five year warranty This is from Lowe’s we bought

Anonymous
#1516928

It's not a Lowes air conditioner. It is a Frigidaire air conditioner.

If you have a complaint it should be with Frigidaire.

In most cases window air conditioners are something you replace if they quit working rather than repairing them. Even if parts were available the labor charges can easily exceed the price of replacing the air conditioner.

View more comments (1)
Review
#1300813 Review #1300813 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Frigidaire Air Conditioner
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Lowes - Annoyed Customer

Incidentally Thank Catherine the Manager who fed me all The BS about helping me out. I will inform the Veterans groups throughout Bergen of your unwillingness to help them out in situations like this. The runaround they have to go through to have a defective product replaced. This is not what I expected to hear as now I have to schedule a third appointment as we still have water in the refrigerator. Thought I would pass this response over to the VFW so there members could see how you take Care of Veterans. We’ve had nothing but issues with this refrigerator and you fail to recognize the unit as a Lemon. Between the door shelves breaking and the water issue your response is unacceptable. Catherine the Manger whose handled this informed me that she would work in obtaining a replacement. Gerald Gaimo 320 River Rd Bogota, Nj 07603 Home 201 488 4650 Cell # 201 694 3592 Best Number to be reached at Thank you for contacting Lowe's Service Advantage. We appreciate the opportunity to assist you. This e-mail is to inform you that after an extensive review of your service history you product does not qualify for replacement or buyout at this time. If you are needing further assistance please contact us so that we may schedule service. If you need further assistance, please contact us at Lowe's Service Advantage at 888-775-6937. Thank you, Lowe's Service Advantage
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1533307

I think that the two of you have no idea what veterans have done for this country. Open your eyes.

Anonymous
#1517253

You are not special just because you're a veteran. So entitled.

Anonymous
#1516931

Why should they treat a veteran any differently than they treat anyone else? The manufacturers don't take refrigerators back, They repair them during their warranty period.

If you purchased a service plan through another vendor you are bound by the terms of the contract.

In most cases the offer replacement if the unit fails 3 times in the same manner during the contract. If you feel the unit is a lemon, why aren't you taking it up with the manufacturer?

View more comments (2)
Review
#1300741 Review #1300741 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Manager
Reason of review
Poor customer service