Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Lowes in Gilbert, Arizona - No Show

1.0
Details
I originally requested a quote for a fence replacement/install on-line; however, Lowes never followed up with me. Then one day I received a call that someone will be at my house to the requested quote. I spoke with the person on the phone and indicated that I have no knowledge of any such appointment. He indicated that he understood, as the Lowes on-line system was not very reliable. And that we could reschedule for another date, which we did, which was today (11 July) at 10:00 AM. No one has shown up and no one has called! I called Lowes, and they indicated they have no knowledge/record of my request and/or appointment. Seems I have taken time off for nothing! So far, Lowes has not been any help with follow-up to getting someone to my home for the quote!
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1517048

Call a local fencing company. You are better off dealing with a company that specializes in fencing rather than a big box store that is going to sub contract the labor to the lowest price contractor they can find and mark up their labor charges to make a huge profit.

Review
#1300926 Review #1300926 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Customer Care
Cons
  • Lack of follow-up
  • Read my review
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Worst door installation experience - Lowes very unresponsive

1.0
Details
I started this process in July 2017. Went to the Lowes store to sign up for installation of two entry doors. Installer came and measured the doors - measurement was not passed on promptly. I ordered the doors subsequently and installer finally arrived to install in late November AFTER several reminders. During initial measurement we told the installer that the fairly new storm door was to remain so we paid Lowes for reinstallation of the storm door. However the measurements by installer were inaccurate and storm door could not be reinstalled. It is now July 2018 and I STILL do NOT have a storm door. I have visited the local Lowes store and complained many times. I have called the 800 number a few times and all I hear is we will contact the installer to fix it but to this day nothing has happened and Lowes does not seem to care about following up with me. The installer did such a poor job with the door that I have air leaking through. In addition they refused to take back the old doors ( I had paid for removal as well) Finally the store manager took it since I threatened to take legal action. I am just completely disgusted with the approach and lack of service. We were going to redo our kitchen and thought of giving the project to Lowes but have put it on hold due to this rotten experience. I have paid Lowes over 4000 dollars for the two doors and it is still not done. Can you imagine what they would have done if I had put a stop payment on my charge ?
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1544877

I will NEVER DO INSTALLS WITH THEM AGAIN AND IM TELLING ALL MY FRIENDS TOO

Anonymous
#1544884
@Michelle y

I can't agree more. It is so unprofessional when they ask you to hold as if they are serious about checking on the problem and then conveniently disconnect. I hate Lowes - no wonder their earnings are not as high as Home Depot

Anonymous
#1544869

The WORST!! The installers are subcontractors and TERRIBLE.

When you call lLowes AFTER you paid for the job, they’re NOT INTERESTED. They tell you to call CPO their central purchases supm-of-the-other. When you call them, you stay on hold hen they disconnect the call.

I’ve called 16 times over the past 3 days. It’s SICK the way they take your money and make tou pay anyway!

View more comments (2)
Review
#1300884 Review #1300884 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Door Installation
Cons
  • Poor management response to my issue
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$4500
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Lowes Installed Sales

Lowes in Tampa, Florida - Don't buy Lowe's air conditioner!!!!!BEWARE

They sell Frigidaire brand ac and when it quits the parts are not available for it anywhere.and it quit on the hot summer and right at the year warranty beware don't by there junk!???
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1573105

Bought Central air conditioning and part went bad less than a year .Now I have to pay over 400.00 to have fixed not including the freeon that is 200 a pound .Lowes will not cover labor .My neighbor bought same unit and same thing happened.How fair is this . Mind you have a five year warranty This is from Lowe’s we bought

Anonymous
#1516928

It's not a Lowes air conditioner. It is a Frigidaire air conditioner.

If you have a complaint it should be with Frigidaire.

In most cases window air conditioners are something you replace if they quit working rather than repairing them. Even if parts were available the labor charges can easily exceed the price of replacing the air conditioner.

View more comments (1)
Review
#1300813 Review #1300813 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Frigidaire Air Conditioner
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Lowes - Annoyed Customer

Incidentally Thank Catherine the Manager who fed me all The BS about helping me out. I will inform the Veterans groups throughout Bergen of your unwillingness to help them out in situations like this. The runaround they have to go through to have a defective product replaced. This is not what I expected to hear as now I have to schedule a third appointment as we still have water in the refrigerator. Thought I would pass this response over to the VFW so there members could see how you take Care of Veterans. We’ve had nothing but issues with this refrigerator and you fail to recognize the unit as a Lemon. Between the door shelves breaking and the water issue your response is unacceptable. Catherine the Manger whose handled this informed me that she would work in obtaining a replacement. Gerald Gaimo 320 River Rd Bogota, Nj 07603 Home 201 488 4650 Cell # 201 694 3592 Best Number to be reached at Thank you for contacting Lowe's Service Advantage. We appreciate the opportunity to assist you. This e-mail is to inform you that after an extensive review of your service history you product does not qualify for replacement or buyout at this time. If you are needing further assistance please contact us so that we may schedule service. If you need further assistance, please contact us at Lowe's Service Advantage at 888-775-6937. Thank you, Lowe's Service Advantage
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1533307

I think that the two of you have no idea what veterans have done for this country. Open your eyes.

Anonymous
#1517253

You are not special just because you're a veteran. So entitled.

Anonymous
#1516931

Why should they treat a veteran any differently than they treat anyone else? The manufacturers don't take refrigerators back, They repair them during their warranty period.

If you purchased a service plan through another vendor you are bound by the terms of the contract.

In most cases the offer replacement if the unit fails 3 times in the same manner during the contract. If you feel the unit is a lemon, why aren't you taking it up with the manufacturer?

View more comments (2)
Review
#1300741 Review #1300741 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Manager
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Lowes - Can’t even get anyone to check your order

1.6
Details
This is the Lowe’s on Charlotte avenue in NashvilleTn. I have been dealing with Lowe’s for over a month now trying to get someone to call me back with a price for install on carpet. First, couldn’t get anyone to show up to measure. They made appointment but never showed. Then when they did, you can’t even get a price...after speaking with a handful of sales people and 2 different managers you would think someone would help. But no such luck.and on top of that, they have my deposit. I will not deal with Lowe’s in the future. I will stick with Home Depot!
View full review
Review
#1300538 Review #1300538 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Lowes in Orland Park, Illinois - Defective dishwasher delivered and refused to re install my old dishwasher

1.0
Details
Just left Lowes store after being yelled at by store manager Craig Krusinger for me not agreeing to let them bring another dishwasher since the one they just delivered was leaking down both sides of the door and because I complained of horrible customer service and would never buy another appliance from them. I asked them to return my old dishwasher the way they found it and Craig told me to get a plumber and bring them the bill. Horrible people! The install person wanted to put my dishwasher back the way it was and hook it back up but Lowes would not allow him too!! Heads up NEVER buy any appliances at Lowes!
View full review
Review
#1300417 Review #1300417 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Manager
Pros
  • Install person
Cons
  • Store manager craig kusinger
Reason of review
Problem with delivery

Next problem with Lowes

1.0
Details
My first problem was when they stole $175 in Lowes gift cards I tried to us there on a refrigerator which they will not give back. This time is due to damage caused to my refrigerator door and front deck be the delivery people JB Hunt. JB Hunt set up claims and gave us claim numbers and said over and over each time they were called that they were handling it. Now that it is 3 months later they say it is Lowes problem. Lowes was also called on the day of delivery and we were told that they would order a new door and not no one knows anything about it. We have the delivery form that the delivery guys wrote a note on that said that they damaged the appliance. This has been dragging on since February and on one wants to fix the issue. I was told today by Mike the Manager (horrible person) that he was to busy to bother with me and will try to look into it next week. Every manager at the Kennesaw GA location should be fired.
View full review
Review
#1300376 Review #1300376 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Manager
Cons
  • Unwillingness to offer assistance
  • Lack of service and followup
  • Bad customer service and rude manager and installer
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
new refridgerator door, damaged deck fixed and my $175 back
Tags
  • Broken Promise

Lowes - Worst customer service

2.4
Details
Manassas, Virginia store do not care about customer service. They’re rude and confrontational to customers when you questioned their lies. They intentionally lie rather than give you a correct response. This goes for the managers who do not care about customers.
View full review
Review
#1300359 Review #1300359 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Cashier
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Lowes - Toilet seat broken in 2 weeks

2.6
Details
We purchased a new toilet seat. After only 2 weeks the toilet seat broke in half. There is only 2 of us, so it would not be excesive use. We were replacing the old one due to discoloration and that one was over 10 yrs. old. We took it to the store and the clerk told us that if it had been installed it would not have any warranty How could you possible say that? It was a defective seat, and they said that because it had been installed> We went to Home depot and bought another with full year installed warranty. Lowes is not for us any longer. Manager was "unavailable". Beware!
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1519318

You used it for two weeks. I wouldn't return it either.

The amount of contamination is just too risky to take it back. If it truly is defective, contact the manufacturer.

Anonymous
#1516724

did you check the weight limit on the seat before you bought it?

h.kitchener
#1516279

"Manager is unavailable" is the new scam stores are now pulling. Any store that tells you that does not deserve your business.

As for the seat, buy another, but from Home Depot or Menards, etc. The customer service girl is correct.

View more comments (2)
Review
#1300082 Review #1300082 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Toilet Seat
Cons
  • Customer servie
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$24
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Worthless Warranty

Lowes - Lowe’s doesn’t hire reliable contractors

Lowes - Lowe’s doesn’t hire reliable contractors
The staff at the store is great but I would never use one of their contractor to install anything on our property ever again. I recently purchased a fence and the contractor was suppose to come on a Tuesday. They cancelled because their truck broke down. They promised to come on Friday. We waited all morning and no one showed. We didn’t receive a phone call or anything. We contacted the store and they called the contractor. They stated they were held up at another job and would be there soon. They never came. Monday rolls around and two of the workers show up without tools. They stated a third guy should be here with the tools. They call the guy who stated he cannot arrive for two hours. They asked us if we have tools. My brother told them no. The drive to Lowe’s to buy the tools. They finally start setting up the fence by the afternoon. 4:00 rolls around and they state they have to leave but will be back in the morning. Fence is not even half completed and we aren’t fencing in a large area. Morning has come and gone so far no one has arrived. No phone calls and fence still not done. I am a military veteran and cannot sit home all day everyday for weeks until they decided to show up. If I didn’t have an injury I would install it myself. NOT HAPPY!
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1516212

Sloppy, no doubt about it. Subcontractors are a shot in the dark, especially when chosen by someone other than yourself. That job is not exactly brain surgery on its toughest day.Although I agree with your assessment of the situation, I'm not sure how you could consider military service as a shield against disorganization and incompetence unless you're permitted to use the enemy's weakness against him ; and I don't see how to execute that scenario here.

Review
#1299933 Review #1299933 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Fence Installation
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered