State: California Clear all filters (251 of 4886 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Lowes in Cupertino, California - Never get $300 rebate for LG Laundry set

I purchased a set of LG washer and cleaner on 5/30/2018. I filed online. They send me a request to resubmit in Aug. I sent the receipt. The web site display processing since 8/6/2018. Now it is 1/20/2019. I have not received it ye.
View full review
Review
#1453056 Review #1453056 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Rebate

Lowes in Oakhurst, California - Can i returb

Can i return an window air condition that i brought for my son in July? Its over the 90 days. Do you think they will return it? i have the receipt~ thank you k
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1626287

If you are returning it because it's broken, call the manufacturer. it should be under warranty.

If you are returning it because you're not satisfied with it...

lowes has a 90 day return policy. even with receipt

Anonymous
#1626005

Why would you expect a store to take back an item you used for the season? They aren't a rental shop.

It's people like you, expecting stores to take back anything, that drive retail prices up.

Quit buying things you don't intend to keep. I don't want to contribute to the cost of your son's air conditioning in the form of higher prices for what I buy.

UnhappyPelican310
#1626316
@Anonymous

Ok thanks~ I'll sell is privately. i did not realize 90 days had passed.

View more comments (2)
Review
#1443520 Review #1443520 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Lowes in San Jose, California - Bad delivery process and management system

2.2
Details
We tried to schedule delivery for 3 days in the roll. my husband confirmed Sunday delivery between 12 -4. they called this morning to want to deliver between 10-2 but they came outside our house at 3 pm and knocked on the door without ringing door bell and they took a picture of our house and left. At 3:15 pm, the manager Jose or whosever could have told them to come back and at 3:40 pm. They said sorry they are done. I am surprised how communication was done. They could have called us at 3 pm. They could have rung the doorbell at 3:00 pm when outside. They only said. We knocked and no one answered. It was raining and we have been expecting someone to ring on doorbell since 12:00 pm. I am very disappointed with the Lowes customer system. I understand it is Sunday, but the whole communication was off. At the critical moment, they could have reached out but they did not even try to call because it is raining outside. We have our kitchen light on and we have been home all the time. I don't believe they said they waited 15 min outside while not ringing our door bell or they could have called us but they did not. Even when we asked them to return. They said they are done for the day???? They don't really act on customer-centric problem resolution process. I got so disappointed at your brand Lowes. I thought you guys are smarter than that. It took me 30 mins to finally reach the manager. By then, the shipment guy are gone. I will return this fridge and I also will make sure all the media heard about my experience.
View full review
Review
#1425584 Review #1425584 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Delivery Service
Pros
  • Used to like their quality and brand
Cons
  • Bad communication and manager responses by jose
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$1111
Preferred solution
Full refund

Lowes in Fontana, California - Bad pick up customer service representative named Provita

First I would like to point out that I a U.S. Army Veteran. On 12/10/18, went into Lowes on 16851 Sierra Lakes Parkway, Fontana, CA for a pickup of firewood which I thought included a stone fire pit. I tried to print off a copy of my e-mail with the confirmation number but had trouble so I took a picture of it. This Provita told me she was not capable of reading the number so she couldn't help me. I told her I forgot my reading glasses and could someone read it. She sends me to customer service and in alliance they claim they couldn't read it also. I asked if they could san it and was told no. I ask since it is a hardware store if anyone had that glass thing that makes print larger. I was told no. So I had to take the 15 minute drive home to locate the number. The minute I got home I put on my glasses look at the number, and low and behold I could read it. I went back to the store and read Provita the number to let her know it was readable. This is not acceptable behavior from employees. When giving her my ID I pulled out my military retirement card to let her know that this is not the way to thank us for our service.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1619734

So you received bad customer service because the employees need glasses?

Anonymous
#1611854

Why do you feel that employees in a store should treat veterans better than anyone else? They should treat EVERYONE the same regardless of race, gender or anything else. Get over the idea that you are better than the person standing next to you.

View more comments (1)
Review
#1422164 Review #1422164 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Lowes delete bad reviews if they mention them

1.3
Details
I posted a review about a 20 monts old Samsung fridge that fail to unrepearable condition and neuter Samsung or Lowes was willing to help. All that lowes said was that i shoud have bought extra warranty. They new how bad are the appliances they sell and that's way the delete bad reviews. NO MORE LOWES AND SAMSUNG. My money will be spent at COSTCO, better service and 4 years free warranty and if anything happens you call them not the manufacturer.
View full review
Review
#1412874 Review #1412874 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Lowes in West Sacramento, California - HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE, LIARS

1.2
Details
Purchased dishwasher, microwave and range from Zubiah (customer rep at store) at Lowe's in West Sacramento, California. He told my parents and I, they will receive a rebate for the amount of $150.00. Previously we checked the Lowe's Rebate Center and all it stated was processing. Finally today it states the amount of $75.00 dollars. We spend over the amount in order to receive the rebate. My question is where the *** is the second $75.00 dollars? Why all the lies? Lowe's customer service representatives lie to sell their products, and give false information to their customers. Why doesn't Lowe's indicate the amount of the rebate on the receipt, so customers immediately have a chance to go through with their orders or cancel it there. It only states that rebate can be from $15-$600 dollars, WTF. We will never shop at Lowe's again.
View full review
Review
#1406427 Review #1406427 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Rebate
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Lowes in Palm Springs, California - Online prices

2.5
Details
Lowes - Online prices
Lowes - Online prices
Lowes - Online prices
I looked for travertine tile before memorial day . I found a tile by Faber that was what I was looking for the price at the time was 84 cents a foot. I was unable to find a store local so I began to look closer to LA. I notice the cost listed was not the same. When I asked the corp office they told me it was normal for the prices to very. I do not understand how the same store can have so many prices for the same item. By the time I was able to order an item I was being charged $4.48 a tile 1.99 a sq foot The price would cost me over $2,000.00 extra for the same tile. It's now over six months later I am still trying to get my purchased fixed. I have been told this is how they do business. So many of the tiles are damaged they can not be used all in the same room due to the tiles colors not matching one another. There not even close to the same color I have since found out the tiles are not the same number. Lowes refuses to accommodate me. I don't know what to do next.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1606013

If you ordered Travertine there is no dye runs as they are natural products that have variation. Also they are a fragile material which is why there are so many with other issues.

Anonymous
#1601075

Did you order all the tile at the same time? If you didn't you will have different lots and the colors may vary.

It's not uncommon for prices to vary in chain stores due to local competition. One store may be selling at a lower price due to the price at a close competitor.

View more comments (1)
Review
#1405145 Review #1405145 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Tiles
Cons
  • Prices online
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Price reduction

DONT ORDER FROM LOWES

Dont order any appliance online, they never process, ship. Automatic call to confirm delivery time but my appliance NEVER SHIP. Customer service are useless and liar, when you ask for a supervisor, they forward you to a no one answered line. This company is ridiculous. Talked over 11 person on phone and 42 days. Complaint on its FB, got couple replies, then STOP REPLY AFTER PROPOSED DELIVERY DATE. There are only 3 things Lowes customer service ppl will do. 1. TRANSFER ME TO A NO ONE ANSWERING Landline. 2. NO REPLY ANY EMAIL. 3. NO REPLY ANY MESSAGE. It really a nightmare to order from Lowes. Shame on Lowes. I never order anything online in this size of company will turn out like this. Three words - THEY DONT CARE. PERIOD. DONE ON THIS SHOP
View full review
Review
#1400771 Review #1400771 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Shipping Service
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Lowes in Westlake Village, California - Terrible Warranty Repair and Service

1.0
Details

Update by user Nov 10, 2018

Researching the repair company Lowe's sent to my home, I found that this company, Active Appliance in Van Nuys, has only a 1 star rating on Yelp. I can't believe that Lowe's would send a terrible company to my home in the first place!!!

Original review posted by user Nov 10, 2018

Lowe's sent an unqualified repair man to my home and then refused to pay the company!!! I called for service for my refrigerator because I bought a 5 year plan with my fridge. Lowe's sent an Appliance repair company to my home. This repair man was terrible! He actually unplugged my fridge, plugged it back in, and then said to call them back if that didn't work. Ridiculous!!! Then when this company tried to bill Lowe's warranty service, Lowe's denied the claim because I was still under the manufacturer's warranty. Then the repair company and Lowe's tried to bill Fridigaire and did that all wrong several times so Frigidaire denied payment also. Then the repair company came after me for payment!!! My very first bill from this company was a threatening letter saying they were going to send me to collections if I didn't pay in 30 days!! I tried to appeal to Lowe's Warranty service to take care of these issues. They are the ones who sent this company to my home in the first place. Why should I have to pay when I have a 5 year warranty with them!! Lowe's Warranty Service employees just gave me the run-around for weeks. I talked to 7 people, 3 of them supervisors, and they all had something different to say about how it works and what went wrong. They all said "don't worry, we'll take care of it" and when I call them a few days later, I find out they didn't do anything and I had to start all over again with my explanation and waiting an hour on hold for a supervisor. I finally called Frigidaire directly for help and they are going to call this repair company and take care of it for me. I canceled all 4 of my appliance warranties with Lowe's and asked for a refund.
View full review
Review
#1397805 Review #1397805 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Refrigerator Repair
Cons
  • Being treated like my time is not important
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$110
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • extended appliance warranty

Lowes in Downey, California - Bad customer service

2.7
Details
I ordered, and paid for a door at the Pico Rivera California store. A young man named Jorge was very helpful and knowledgeable. I decided that i wanted bronze hinges and door *** instead of satin nickel. When i tried to call, the operator answered giggling and transferred my call to millworks. Someone hung up the phone. I tried again and each time a young girl answers and told me when Jorge would be in. When i went in, a young girl comes out and tells me he's off. I try again the next day and a young girl tells me he opens in the morning. I called and a young girl tells me he is not scheduled for today. Lowes, please get rid of the young girls, they don't know anything and must think its time to visit with one another. And if the phone rings in one department why dosen't an employee who happens to be walking by answer it instead of letting it ring forever. It appears that the young girls are sabotaging the men's jobs. The men have families to support. The young girls have parents and boyfriends to support them. I will need to talk to the manager about the young girls rudeness. They talk in an authoritative manner and dont know nothing.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1589422

What an ignorant view of the modern world.

Review
#1390589 Review #1390589 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service