State: District Of Columbia Clear all filters (41 of 4839 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Show
Product:
Show

You are making a big mistake if you install a kitchen with lowes

lowes sold me a kitchen with an incomplete design missing an entire wall of cabinets-dead space and appliances that do not fit into the cabinet openings after $20,000.00 was paid in advance. lowes uses subcontractors to do all of the work and you will end up managing your own job as anything would be better than the lowes team-especially in port charlotte florida. please do not find out the hard way-do not use a kitchen designer at lowes as they do not have the experience necessary to complete the job right. lowes is the worst!
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1120818

I agree. I am in the 7th month of a kitchen renovation from Lowes. The most incompetent people I have ever dealt with.

Anonymous
#340559

i agree lowes is a terrible store especially in port charlotte florida-mark aronoff is incompetent and makes major mistakes that other employees try to cover up. worst place to get a kitchen and worst place to get it installed,,,no truer words have ever been spoken

View more comments (1)
Review
#260385 Review #260385 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Lowe's intalled a sliding door in October 2006 and we discovered leaks into the basement last year. After caulking and replacing rotting sheathing underneath, door still leaked. Decided in December 2010 it was time to have it removed and another door installed...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#319763

I too have a door that Lowe's replaced less than a year ago that is leaking. I plan to call them but the installer we had was so horrible (didn't show up, took days to finish job, cut corners) I'm concerned what circus this will be.

I will NEVER use or recommend Lowe's to anyone. My neighbors also vow that they will never use Lowes after watching our saga.

View more comments
Review
#244203 Review #244203 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Lowes in Washington, District Of Columbia - Shaw rug

I ordered a shaw rug from Lowe's on 2/5/11. I was told it would ship on 3/16/11 and of course it did not come. I called the store and the salesman told me the company said it was on back order and would ship on 4/8/11. It was the 17th of March and still no rug, so I went to the store but no one seem to know what was going on. The saleman who sold it to me would have to check on the order. On Tues. April 19th he called the company and said it was on back order and would be shipped on the 2nd of May. He said he talked to the supervisor and she assured him it would be shipped on that day. Needless to say I was pissed. If I do not receive it by May 5th I will cancel my order. The company that makes this rug does not seem to care if the customer receives the merchandise or not. When they cannot even make a call to Lowe's (without them calling the company) to let them know it is on back order is very bad PR in my opinion.
View full review
Review
#233148 Review #233148 is a subjective opinion of poster.
I purchased a washer and dryer on February 3, 2011. The appliances were delivered satisfactorily EXCEPT for the fact that I have NEVER heard of purchasing an appliance which the seller can NOT INSTALL!! Lowes informed me AFTER the dryer was delivered and it became...
View full review
8 comments
Anonymous
#665888

Hmmmm. The wording and tone in the 3rd party rant to the customer reveals what seems, in my opinion, to be a high level of frustration with one's job. It also seems to be making a number of assumptions about the customer's Lowes purchase transaction. Finally, there does not seem to be any sympathy for the customer's frustration with the delivery.

In my dealings with Lowes over 10 or 15 years, I honestly have never had a bad experience....until a recent one that involved a delivery. One of the two men who delivered was in my opinion both rude and unprofessional from beginning to end. I honestly do not recall ever having had an appliance delivery from any company handled so poorly.

However, at that time I was not aware that Lowes may be using a 3rd party delivery service (if the above post is accurate).

Lowes has earned my trust and respect thru the years. The delivery person's behavior in our home recently did not.

View more comments
Review
#228629 Review #228629 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$200
i have had a terrible experience with Lowes with both a carpet and a door installation. For the carpet installation, i had someone come to my house and measure 2 rooms. No one called me with an estimate. When I called to get the estimate, the person i spoke with...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#316686

Lowe's is going to give you better service than Home Depot.

Review
#216400 Review #216400 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Lowes in Washington, District Of Columbia - Made a mistake about delivery and installization

I was called and told my carpeting would be installed on 12/15/2010. No one showed up and when I called they said no one had called and my carpeting was not in yet. I had to drain two water-beds to prepare for installization which was very difficult as I am a senior citizen. Now they say the carpeting won't be in until the 19th. I can't refill the beds and drain again. No one at the store is any help. They just don't care. I am really pissed. Next time I'll go to Home Depot.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#225559

Installation not installization

and the ing was not needed for carpet

Review
#211655 Review #211655 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$4500

Lowes in Washington, District Of Columbia - Complaints on your microwave

YOUR appliances are junk i am telling customers not to buy your junkey appliances.i have had mind about a year it cracking and peeling inside this junky microwave.you should have to replace it.i bought it at LOWES LUMBER YARD IN FT.SMITH AR.i will never buy another ge appliance again.i will write the editor on your appliances here in ok and all states warning them about your junk you sell to the customers.at least give us another microwave.we work for a living .where you people set behind a *** desk.and draw big money off of your customers.thats ok because you do have to answer to god all mighty.i wouldnt want to be in your shoes.not for a minute.i hope your company is proud of there selfs for ripping off your customers.after all if it wasnt for your customers.guess what you would be out of a job.and you wouldnt be driving these big luxery cars and living in these big luxery homes.your president of the company,should want to please the customers.
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#246287

to who you are your ge appliances are on the low side compared to the other brands and so is your iq

Anonymous
#245941

no one said you are elves,but if you are going to handle ge appliances then they need to work and also you may not sit behind a desk,but some one is getting rich.judging by my letter it got your attention,and your frigidaire are good appliances i never had any trouble out of them i had them for years,infact i just bought some brand new ones and paid over a 1000.00 cash,one was a side by side the other was a freezer,and i must say the side by side come from wash.dc.so my advise to you is dont carry the ge appliances.you have a good day who ever you are and god bless you

Anonymous
#195931

Uh, ahem....I work for Lowe's and trust me, I do not sit in a big *** desk drawing big money. Also, last time I looked, our Lowe's store does not have a team of Elves working at a table in the back assembling microwaves or any other appliances that we sell.

They are made by GE, Whirlpool, Frigidaire, etc, NOT LOWE'S.

Rather than complaining here on the board, I would instead invest in a book on improving one's grammar, that seems to be more of a problem for you, sir or ma'am, judging by the typographical errors in your letter. But have to admit, pretty good for Arkansas.

View more comments (2)
Review
#200737 Review #200737 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$100
I work for Lowes in Southern Pines, North Carolina. I have heard from multiple people on multiple occasions that one of the delivery drivers is on pills. He has been stealing pills from the customers. Alot of the customers that they deliver to are elderly and just...
View full review
7 comments
Anonymous
#193098

sometimes drugs make the work more interesting leave the person alone, i bet you wished they shared.

View more comments
Review
#199283 Review #199283 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Lowes Gaithersburg Maryland Does Not Care About Their Customers

I would avoid dealing with this Lowes and possibly the entire company in general if the procedures followed by this store are indicative of company policy. After purchasing a dishwasher with installation, we noticed about 2 days later that water was leaking from under the dishwasher and on to our brand new hardwood floors. Since Lowes outsources their installations to subcontractors to insulate themselves from having to deal with installation issues, I was immediately put in the middle of their blame game. They went back and forth between blaming the manufacturer, the installer, back to the manufacturer and that is where we stand now. As each day goes by, the water under my hardwood floor continues to damage and Lowes could not care less. They keep stating it is an insurance issue, I disagree. It is a Lowes issue. The right thing for them to do is to fix this now month old problem and let the lawyers and insurance companies sort out who is going to pay for it. I will never buy a single thing from this chain again. I would advise you to avoid their installation services because if something goes wrong, you are going to be in for a lot of needless headaches.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#177688

You need to contact your insurance company and they will get it fixed. Then they will Sue lowes on your behalf to cover the costs they paid out. Also contact your states Better Business Bureau they will get on Lowes ***.

Review
#194500 Review #194500 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2500

Lowes Special Order Broken, Do Not Use

Ordered over $6k of appliances. Microwave was cancelled by Lowes. Had to stand in line at Customer Service to reorder. They marked my order "returned". Never saw it. Then when it came in had to wait a hour to get it at the store. Main delivery of oven, refrig, dishwasher, etc was supposed to be in morning. Delivery crew showed up in evening even after the afternoon delivery period. Had my contractor waiting for installation. But crowning blow was sink. Ordered on 5/12, told it would be delivered earlier, but online date was given as 6/8. It became the pacing item in finishing a kitchen remodel. Stopped by the store twice to stress importance of delivery. Went right up to 6/8, then they call and said it is backordered, would be another 10 days. Later they called and said it will be about a month more! Ordered online from eFaucets and got it in 4 days. I will NEVER use Lowes Special Order again!!! The delays cost me time and money. NOT RELIABLE.
View full review
Review
#190225 Review #190225 is a subjective opinion of poster.