State: Georgia City: Atlanta Clear all filters (38 of 4839 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Product:
Show
asks for department, but don't see such on receipt
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1744886

What department number are you referring to regarding your complaint?

View more comments
Review
#1648215 Review #1648215 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Lowe’s considered my storage item a Christmas item and would not let me return it. It wasn’t large enough and I have no use for it.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1623254

I'd be willing to bet your "storage item" was for something to do with Christmas like a tree box, wrapping paper container, ornament box or something made to store Christmas decorations. These items are sold only at Christmas time and would be covered by their seasonal policy just like any other Christmas item.

Review
#1438281 Review #1438281 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

Lowes Customer Care Review from Atlanta, Georgia

2.5
Details
20 minutes on phone waiting to find if product was in store and where it was located... Went to store product not where I was told... Finally found help was sent to another wrong location.. Waved down another reluctant employee(Dan) he showed me and walked off, leaving me to pull large object from tight box. Was directed to wrong location for another item... Asked another employee (Alex) where it might be.. Was told row 4.. I asked right or left he said he did not know that "I would just have to go look". Not on that row so I asked another employee(Tom) he took me to row 2 and I found the item!!! Lowe's floor staff is very rude and inadequate.
View full review
Review
#900394 Review #900394 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Lowes Appliances Department Review from Atlanta, Georgia

just spent an hour in lowes looking at appliances. Not one employee was any where to be found. There was no information posted on the appliances so we could compare, other than price. Not even the energy info. We left and went to home depot where a very knowledgeable lady accompanied us answering all our questions, even offering to show us online comparisons. They also had signs displayed on each appliance with detailed information. We will definitely be buying from home depot!!!
View full review
Review
#734446 Review #734446 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Dryer Review

1.0
Details
Go to appliance store for appliances. Not Lowes. They do not know anything and do not do any repairs etc. also avoid whirlpoop-poo at all costs. My dryer quit heating after 2nd week.
View full review
Review
#604126 Review #604126 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Lowes - Lowe's Edgewood, Georgia Service is Reprehensible

1.0
Details
My girlfriend's landlord ordered a washer/dryer for her at a recently leased condo. Two times a delivery time was given and two times no one showed. Requests were made to customer services and promises made to call back/fix the situation. Very poor results. On third try washer/dryer delivered but stacking kit not. Deliverer said would come back next day. What a crock. Never came and more requests just lead to more non response. Then the manager says after the landlord calls to pursue pressure on the service ok we'll call the tenant to see what and when we can do to remedy the situation. What time shall we deliver/install the stacking kit for you tomorrow Dec 16th? 9 am. What happens? The scheduling recording calls to say between 5 and 7 pm. Why not say I don't give a ***. This kind of service makes you want to put Lowe's out of business. It is so disrespectful. Very low in value. It would have been better to rent a Uhaul, picked it up, and install it yourself. It's like the lowest form of service possible to even be a service.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#917258

I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with Lowes' delivery. Our company, XPO Last Mile, has service providers that are responsible for the deliveries in your area.

We are committed to making things right.

If possible, could you please e-mail me your name and any shipment information you were given for the delivery? You can e-mail me at Jackie.workmon@xpolastmile.com.

Again, I am sorry for the inconvenience.

Best Regards,

Jackie

XPO Last Mile

Review
#570520 Review #570520 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service received
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Preferred solution
Please don't be such a non chalant won't do what you're supposed to delivery company.

Lowes - Installation Review from Atlanta, Georgia

3.0
Details
My wife and i have spent several thousand dollars with lowes in the last few months. Our first purchase was a $2500 refrigerator. It was damaged being unloaded . The second was a $500 storm door which was installed improperly. When someone finally came to fix it a month later he was rude as *** to my wife and repaired the paint (which was scraped off because of the improper installation) with a bottle of freaking white out. The third purchase was a washer and dryer set ( $1200 ). The first dryer was defected and the second was (wait for it)damaged being unloaded. Im completely over Lowes. I purchase from them because they are local and I try to keep my money where i live. Customer service is a dying art. I will pay more money for good customer service and a good experience. Lowes doesnt fit that bill.
View full review
Review
#549061 Review #549061 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Lowes - Deck Nightmare!!!!!!
Lowes - Deck Nightmare!!!!!!
Lowes - Deck Nightmare!!!!!!
Lowes - Deck Nightmare!!!!!!
It took us 3 years to make a final decision on getting someone to do our deck. We signed a contract on May 3, 2014 with Lowes to get our deck done. We had very clear instructions on what we wanted; it is July 28, 2014 and we have yet to receive that deck. Lowes...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#848306

Only fools have Home Depot or Lowes build it for them. Hire your own contractor that way you know exactly what your getting and can hold that contractor accountable.

Going to a big box store and expecting stuff to get done is ignorant, corporate makes it impossible for employees to get stuff done at the store level. They also hire inexperienced people so they have lower expectations and can pay them less.

They do not hire carpenters, plumbers or electricians. It's all random people off the street with limited building experience.

View more comments
Review
#515708 Review #515708 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$8700

Lowes in Atlanta, Georgia - WORST WORST WORST DELIVERY SERVICE EVER

Did I mention it was THE worst delivery service EVER? I have never had such a nightmare experience in purchasing, delivering, pickup with a company before like I have with Lowe's delivery service. It is an outside contractor. Unprofessional, rude, inflexible, unacceptable, unsatisfactory. And I had the luck to actually have to go through the process TWICE. In all honesty, if it doesn't go as planned this time I am returning the appliances and going elsewhere. And I will never purchase another item from Lowes regardless if it includes delivery or not. To write about what actually transpired would take PAGES.
View full review
1 comment
XPOLastMileSupport
#844134

I am sorry for the experience you had with your Lowes Delivery. Our company's contractor may have been the one to deliver to you, but I need to get more information from you if possible.

Could you please e-mail me your name and the city you purchased your items? I know your location says Atlanta, but I don't know if you purchased from a surrounding store?

Please feel free to e-mail me your information at jackie.workmon@xpolastmile.com and I will forward your information to our mangers and directors so we can assist you in this matter. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience.

Review
#512353 Review #512353 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Contact Lowes Customer Service

Mailing Address:
Lowe's Customer Care (CON8)
P.O. Box 1111
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina 28656
United States
Phone:
(800) 445-6937
All Lowes Contacts

Latest Question

Lowes Questions

Lowes in Atlanta, Georgia - This is NOT a complaint.....This is an ALERT!!

How they do it!!! Lowes frequently offers FREE or cheap carpet installation. It's a GIMMIC copied from Home Depot back in 2006. ALL carpet prices and pad prices were raised prior to the start of this promotion which continues to this day. One carpet went from $1.99sf to $2.99 (most others not quite so much). Basic labor was $75 cents sf to include install, take up & haul away, move basic furniture. So for 1000 sf the labor would have been $750 but now it's either FREE with Stainmaster or cheap with other carpets. But if you bought the $2.99 carpet indicated you were paying 1000sf x $1.00 or $1,000 more for the carpet which more than paid for the so-called cheap install. PLUS the price of pad went up too. End result Lowes makes more from a FREE or cheap install than they did before. Beware of cheap labor prices and only look at the TOTAL install price before making an educated decision. This practice also applies to Home Depot.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#833098

Actually if you could do a little math we make very little on our carpet installs. We as a company understand that most consumers can neither read or write so don't bother yourself.

Review
#484560 Review #484560 is a subjective opinion of poster.