State: Georgia City: Atlanta Clear all filters (38 of 4762 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Product:
Show
For the second time in two years, Lowe's 'accidentally' charged me twice for an Internet order. I can understand making errors, but usually people are apologetic when they make them. Lowe's isn't. In both cases, they had to 'research' my...
View full review
6 comments
Anonymous
#506822

It iis a good two people job but one can do it with coommn tools. When setting the bottom section you will need a level and a scribing compass.

Set the section in place with the level on the top edge, level the door and run the scribe against the floor and the pencil end against the door. This line will guide you in trimming the bottom so it fits snug against the floor even before you nail the rubber on to it.

the rest is nuts and bolts. Set your rollers into the track and mount before affixing the mount to the door.

View more comments
Review
#267552 Review #267552 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$413
We are building a new home and my wife wanted all matching appliances. We went to the Cookeville, TN Lowe's but because we had to have a counter depth unit that was not available in the store the associate recommended ordering it from their lowes.com online store....
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#361414

800-445-6937 is the number for their service department. Call and be calm and firm and you will get your money back.

Lowe's really does want you to be happy especially since you just bought a house and are a potential repeat customer.

Just like any other retail store you will get some workers or managers that are awesome and some that suck. You talk to the right person and you'll have your money back and a gift card to boot!

View more comments
Review
#264807 Review #264807 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Columbus, ms workers at lowes are low down.

8/20/11 i went to Lowe's in Columbus, ms. and asked for help !!! i am a divorced woman and my 80 yr. old mother lives with me. our air conditioner went out .. as i have learned it was a fuse in the past. i took the whole fuse holder to Lowe's and i found the fuses that i needed and then i asked for help to make sure that i had the right one... the if you wanta call him thatan employee went and checked and yes , i had the right ones.. i was gonna get two packs... i asked him could he check the ones that were in the holder and he said no... i ask him if i bought the thing that checked it would he help me and he said no... i asked for the manager ... i asked him the same thing and he said no..... if i buy something why cant they help me with it??????? that is what is wrong with this country ....folks don't won't to help others or do their jobs. it is so sad for management to be so low down. i see now where the name lowes comes from
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#335100

You being divorced, your mothers age, or who lives with you, has NOTHING to do with your purchase at LOWES. If you go to a STORE to make a purchase, it us up to YOU to use that item for its intent, after the purchase.

If you need a handyman, hire a HANDYMAN. You wanted/paid for fuses, and got a salesman to sell you fuses. When you go to the grocery store do you expect the cashier to go home and cook the food for you also? The "problem" is NOT people not wanting to do their jobs, it people thinking they know what retail employees jobs are!

How many years did you work for Lowes? I misses that part.

Did you ask the manager if or who they could suggest, and the cost, of the installation department, or just expect to pay for 73% ground beef and get Prime Cut Steak? Duh!

Anonymous
#332118

They were doing their job. It is to help you find the product.

It is not their job to install parts, even something as simple as a fuse. The reason they won't put the fuse in for you is the legal system in our country.

If anything had happened to your air conditioner after you put the fuse holder with the fuses they put in it you would have no problem finding a lawyer who would gladly take Lowes to court and try to get you a bundle of money (of course they would take their cut as well). It is not worth the risk of a lawsuit to help people any more.

View more comments (1)
Review
#256727 Review #256727 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Lowes in Atlanta, Georgia - Pxxx Poor Service

Sir: I purchased a refrigerator from one of your stores (#0482) back on 24 Oct 2009. I also purchased a 4 year extended warranty within. Back on the 14th of June 2011, the ice maker quite. I called the extended warranty number a filed a clime. As of this date the problem is still not repaired. I have records where I have contacted the warranty people and your executive support office. I was set up with an appointment date and time for them to out to repair the unit. When they contacted me to confirm the appoint, I was told that they could not come out then. This was because the appointment was set up VIA their web page and it was not current. I was told that it would have to be sometime the next week. I call the warranty people back and provided them with this information. I requested another company to service my unit. I was never contacted by this company. Si I called them back and this time they gave Jim Whxxxxxx repair service, who I know of. This company contacted me, but took some time to come out to look at the unit. I was informed that on the 8th of July 2011 the parts were placed on order. I then was informed Mr. Whxxxxxx had received the parts on 13 July 2011. For over a week we talked to Mr. Whxxxxxx and his office asking when they would come out to replace the parts. We were told several times they would be there, but they never showed up. I contacted your executive support office and asked for their help. After I provided them with all of the information I had, I was told that they would get back with me. The following is a copy of their response. From: Exec Cust Service [mailto:Exec.CustService@Lowes.com] Sent: Monday, July 25, 2011 3:48 PM To: MrED@xxxxxxxx.xxx Subject: Repair: Mr ED, Mr.xxxxx, I did contact NEW and was advised that the service tech has been out of the office sick for over a week. I was also advised that your part should be replaced one day this week. I do apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced and I will follow up with you on Friday, July 29, 2011. xxxxxx Lowes Executive Support 1-866-900-4750 I waited until around 2pm on the 29th of July 2011 and tried to contact them back. But the phone number of 1-866-900-4750 is NOT a number for your executive support office, it belongs to another company. I found another number and called. I talked to xxxxxx and was informed that xxxxxx was out to lunch and did not know when she would return. I requested to talk to you sir and was told that I could leave a message for you with them, but that you would NOT get back with me. I asked numerous times for this and was given the same answer. I stayed on the phone for quite some time waiting for xxxxxx to get back from lunch. I was also informed that only xxxxxx could help me out as she was the only one that had all of my information. But I was also told that I could provide them with all the information again and they would try to contact all parties again. I was then informed that xxxxxxx was back at last from lunch. First I asked xxxxxx about the incorrect phone number, and was told that she had mistyped it. Most people have their signature set up to be inserted automaticity. I informed xxxxxx that as of this time I have not heard from Mr. Wxxxxxx. She info mend me that she would get in touch with him and get back with me. I told her that I had been waiting all week for this and that I had other things to do. I left the house and was going into town when she called me back and said that Mr. Wxxxxxx would be there that night or on Saturday mooring. Well this never happened. Sunday afternoon at 2:31 pm I received a call from Mr. Wxxxxxx asking if he could come by and install the repair parts. I informed him that I was at a close friends home for their 50th wedding annaversy and I was not about to go back there at this time. I have since gotten rid of the refrigerator and bought another new one. In short sir I find that both your warrant service and your Executive support office are lacking in any support of good customer service!
View full review
Review
#253065 Review #253065 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Lowes sold defective Frigidaire Freezer
Lowes sold defective Frigidaire Freezer
We bought a FRIGIDAIRE freezer that was delivered July 19, 2011. Followed cooling instructions to prepare to freeze. Picked up a steer we had processed (600lbs) and put in freezer on July 21, 2011. Everything froze fine, I got hamburger out of it once and a roast on...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#929424

I think Kenmore is made by frigidaire.check it out.

View more comments
Review
#252396 Review #252396 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Lowes screws upmdoor installation. Won't fix the problem.

Purchased a door form Lowes inYork County SC and paid for them to install the door. The door had to be looked at twice and now it won't even close. They cam out took a look and decided it was a faulty installation BUT refused the claim. Now have to do a wild email goose chase and fire off to higher management . What pain.... Door wont even close all the way or lock. This leaves the house vulnerable and subject to anyone entering the house at their will. My dogs even escaped one afternoon and went running amok in the neighborhood. What if they had been hit by a car all because the door won't remain closed? I now have to secure the door by creating a blockade so it wont open. Complete pain in the *** and they're the ones whom installed it.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#316685

Area Installation Manager, Regional Installation Manager are the two people to talk to outside of the Store manager.

Lowe's likes dealing on the phone.

Review
#235294 Review #235294 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Lowes in Atlanta, Georgia - Rude and unwilling

I work for a large church and am the Executive Director of one of its Ministry's. Approximatly April the 25th I went into the store and purchased several items including item #44125 a outside light. Approximatly 4 weeks went by and we used everything and decided that the light was not the correct one we needed. I was going to run down to the Lowe's and exchange it for the correct one. I was told I would have to wait for the manager on duty and waited for about 15 to 20 minutes for him to arrive. When he did show up he was rude and I proceeded to tell him that all I wanted to do was exchange the light brand new still in the box so I could get the correct one. He ask me when I bought it and I told him about when it was purchased and that it was paid for by check. He proceeded to tell me that he had looked and that light was not purchased at that time and he did not believe I purchashed that light from his store. The box has the store number right on it and he never walked over to a computer to look at anything. He proceeded to tell me he was not going to do anything for me. In short Lowes has lost my business forever Darell Adams Owensboro Kentucky
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#278601

Didn't your god tell you to take the receipt with you?

Review
#233919 Review #233919 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$99

In Defense of Lowes

I purchased an upright freezer from Lowes yesterday 3/26/11 and was promised next day delivery. The freezer arrived this morning at 9am. My cousin purchased a houseful of appliances plus a riding lawnmower and they all arrived the next day. You guys need to shop at a better Lowes. Lowes of Cullman, Al is the best. I have never had a problem with them in the 17 years I have lived here. Even purchased lumber to build an entire 2 car garage and that was all delivered right on time. I hope you all have better luck in the future.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#273952

We'll see how you feel a couple months later when your appliance stops working.

Loews sells refurbished appliances for brand new.

Bad buisness practices yet accredited by BBB.

What a joke.

Does not honor extended service warranties. Do not buy your major appliances from them.

Anonymous
#267450

I've never had a problem returning merchandise at the Brooklyn,NY store. I find the workers there are much better than the ones at Home Deslow.

Especially the disaster at Dekalb ave and Nostrand ave. That place is worse than Zombieland.

View more comments (1)
Review
#229127 Review #229127 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Deck Failed Structural Inspection and Lowes won't Fix It
Deck Failed Structural Inspection and Lowes won't Fix It
Deck Failed Structural Inspection and Lowes won't Fix It
Deck Failed Structural Inspection and Lowes won't Fix It
Typical Lowes or even Home Depot story. During the booms, they get in to contracting business and then find out they don't know what they are doing. Lowes promised a turnkey deck installation in February 2008. The installer finally arrived in July but need adult...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1213859

you the customer are the ones held to meeting code requirements.It says it on every deck order,You built it that makes you the contractor.

View more comments
Review
#207592 Review #207592 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$24

Lowes in Atlanta, Georgia - Handicap store issuea

I shop quit often at the Lowe's in Norcross Ga on Beaver Ruin RD. Everytime I visit I have issues with the mobile carts that the handocap use. Either they are not charged enough or not charged at all. I spoke to the store manager Belinda today 6-12-10 to advise of the issue . Her answer to my daughter was " That's Not My Problem"???????. One of the ladies at the information counter told me that there is a issue with the carts they do not hold a charge. If that be the case then they should be replaced.
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#162443

maybe the person who is supposed to charge the carts is handicapped and couldn't get to the carts to charge them b/c they were in a cart with a dead battery. Did you ever stop to think about that?

Anonymous
#162442

maybe the person who is supposed to charge the carts is handicapped and couldn't get to the carts to charge them b/c they were in a cart with a dead battery. Did you ever stop to think about that?

Anonymous
#154497

They probably just need to replace the batteries in the carts. The batteries don't hold a charge after they get older, or if they have been recharged numerous times.

View more comments (2)
Review
#185622 Review #185622 is a subjective opinion of poster.