Product: Lowes Customer Care Clear all filters (471 of 471 reviews match)
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:

Lowes of Greeneville, Tn John electrical department

1.0
Details
This incident occured at the Lowes in Greeneville, Tn on 10/6/16 at about 6:30 p.m. I was buying receptacles which came out of two boxes marked .59/each. When they rang up at 1.07, I stopped the cashier and said there was an error. At that point she called John from electrical. We walked over together to the boxes marked .59, and I showed him where I took them from. He immediately became defensive and insisted that they came from the box marked 1.19. He did not look at the sku numbers or do anything else to back up his assertions. At this point I told him to get me a manager. He told me "you get the manager." After he left the scene, I checked the sku numbers with several of the other recepticles in the .59 box and they matched. The ones from the 1.19 box did not match. After being treated with blatant disrespect, I had to do his job also. This treatment by an employee is a disgrace to me as a customer and to Lowes as a corporation who purports to provide customer service.
View full review
Review
#939114 Review #939114 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Customer Care
Cons
  • No communication
  • Arrogant employee
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Tags
  • LOWES Home
  • Home maintenance supply

Lowes - Customer Care Review from Pocahontas, Arkansas

Simple...#1 these Lowe's employees with wheel chairs/ handicap..B.S. they are real *** thinking they can abuse customers and back talk them..and all they do is ***@ moan..poor me.and mad at the world..#2 they don't deserve there job they think there untouchable cuz they have a disabilaty...and talk very bold@ ignorant..was in store:n Jonesboro AR..oct28 2016.. real *** telling me this is is what you need you have no clue what your doing and call his friend and Lowe's is a *** game with there associiates. # take the wheels off employment / feel sorry 4 me...video will be available 24 hrs.. Shame those people...
View full review
Review
#945461 Review #945461 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Lowes in Greene, New York - Cancel Credit Card

My Mother is in a Burn Unit ICU as she was in a horrific house fire and has lost everything and Lowes would not place my Mothers card on hold or cancel it without a written letter. This is disgusting and I am taking legal action for stress and anxiety they have caused me and the rudeness of the two woman who I spoke with for their disrespect and rude, antagonistic behavior towards me. They have no care or compassion for their customers nor do they have trained employees to deal with a tragic situation. I will now and forever go to Home Depot who without any questions not only cancelled my Mother's credit card but offered their prayers. Home Depot is truly professional and I am grateful for their support and compassion during this tragic time. Thank you Home Depot!
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1245186

Sorry to hear about your Mother. From my experience, Lowe's is not the bank.

They do not have any authority to do anything with consumer credit. It is an agreement between the consumer and the lending company. Maybe you contact the lending company who does control the credit account.

Good luck and God bless.

I can't speak to the Rudeness of the two ladies.

Anonymous
#1239668

I take it was you trying to cancel her card as she was in the ICU. Unless you have power of attorney for your mother, you have no legal right to cancel her card. They were correct in not letting you cancel the card as they do not know that is what your mother who owns the card wants.

Anonymous
#1239446

Lowes is a credit card company?

View more comments (2)
Review
#951944 Review #951944 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Customer Care
Cons
  • Brain dead employees
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

Lowes in Round Rock, Texas - PVC Pipe

2.3
Details
Needed a piece of PVC pipe longer than the per-cut stuff but had an issue in fitting it in my car. i asked customer service if they could assist me by cutting the pipe in half for me. They informed me that they did not have any tools for cutting the pipe in half. OMG. I was standing in the middle of one of the largest tool stores in Round Rock. I said, if I cant cut it, i cant buy it. no way to get it home. The store rep agreed. I needed the PVC so i took it to the mold and trim area and cut the pipe in half with the saw they said they didn't have. That was several months ago. Today had a lovely experience trying to return something. You can see where this is going so I will end it here.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1214694

Sooo the person at the front of the store was correct that they themselves did not have anything to cut your pipe with? ...OK just making sure. Lazy people in this world will forever continue to surprise me.

Review
#921097 Review #921097 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Customer Care
Pros
  • Selection
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Tags
  • Customer service lacking

Lowes in Fort Worth, Texas - Such a professional experience

5.0
Details
I'm from out of town ,while visiting East Ft Worth in the Meadow-brook area i needed to pick up a few items so i stopped into your store on East chase, the items that were needed at that time you didn't carry them. But there was a young man at your service desk, I'm pretty sure his name was Gregory what a manner-able young man he was. so smart and professional sounding i was impressed at how he was able to get on the computer and connect with a store that would have those very items i needed. I was impressed at the amount of time he spent with me making sure i was satisfied.... This is what customer service should look like. keep up the good work you are going to go far!!!!!!
View full review
Review
#945934 Review #945934 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Customer Care
Pros
  • I like the way i was treated
  • I will be back
Reason of review
Good customer service

Lowes - Customer Care Review from Florence, South Carolina

1.0
Details
Called Lowes on McLeod Blvd in FlorenceSC several times about the availability of an item. Never got an answer and customer service never offered to help just continued to transfer to department about 5 times. On the other hand the Lowes in Hartsville sc answered in the same department on first try and told me where it could be found in store. This has happened before and we have always end up going to Hartsville store instead of Florence stores.
View full review
Review
#926381 Review #926381 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Lowes had me deceased!!

1.0
Details
They sent a letter to The Estate of Cheryll Leone and cancelled my card. Called them to say, uh, I'm not dead and they apologized and said they would fix it but it may take 3 weeks??? Went to Lowes and checked my card at Cust Serv desk and sure enough, 0 credit balance. Clerk called and the cust serv dept told her I would have to reapply and, oh by the way, you may not get the same credit level because you would be a new customer. So not my fault but I have to be inconvenienced and they can't just reinstate the card? Long time customer gone because of poor service.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1214981

All credit works the same. Use it or they take it.

Review
#908640 Review #908640 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Customer Care
Cons
  • Lowes mistake but im still canceled
Reason of review
Canceled my card in error. Said I'm deceased???
Preferred solution
Reinstate my credit card immediately.

Louisville lowes refuses to honor the low price guarantee policy

On Sept. 30, 2016, i bought one bag CEMEX Cement Mix (item number 364001) from Lakewood Lowes (10555 West Colfax Ave, Lakewood, CO) at $2.3/bag. Then i went to Louisville Lowes (1171 Dillon Rd, Louisville, CO) to buy the same product, they wanted to charge $9.5/bad, and refuse to honor the low price guarantee policy. Their excuse is that they bought that product at arougd $6/bag, so they can not sell that to me at $2.3/bag. However, I went to Westminster Lowes (5600 West 88th Ave, Westminster, CO), and they agreed to charge me $2.3/bag.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1223444

Why didn't you buy more at Lakewood? Was it their last bag and it was damaged so they gave you a big discount?

Review
#930524 Review #930524 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
they need to say sorry for not following the low price policy they promised
Tags
  • Lowes Bad SERVICE

Lowes - Customer Care Review from Naugatuck, Connecticut

1.0
Details
Bought a 5 year warranty for my front loader washing machine (Samsong ). When it broke down , electrical malfunction ,leaks ,and noisy drum spinning, I called for service. Lowes said that a local repair shop would come and service it on Tuesday morning. No one showed up, so I called the repair shop, they said that I was not on their schedule for service,and could not help me. Called Lowes and after much frustration with the operator , I was given a second repair shop to come from Massachusetts to my home in CT . No matter what I said about the distance from the repair shop to my house the operator was not able to help. Called Lowes again , 3rd time and I was set with a local repair shop for the next Tuesday. Tuesday came ....no one came from the schedule shop, I called the shop and again, I was not on their list for service. It's been 3 weeks that I had to pay to wash my familiy's clothes . My next step is to get help from the state of CT.
View full review
Review
#913755 Review #913755 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Lowes in Panama City Beach, Florida - Poor Service

1.8
Details
We remodeled our kitchen and purchased all the appliances from Lowes. The refrigerator/freezer we purchased is a Kitchen Aid Architect II 21.9-cu ft bottom-Freezer monochromatic Stainless Steel model. When it was delivered there was no Ice maker installed. We ordered the ice maker Lowes told us to order and had Lowes through one of their service contractors install the ice maker in September of 2015. The ice maker has never worked properly and so I called to have it fixed. Lowes told me that they do not stand behind the ice maker or the installation of the ice maker even though it has been less than a year since purchase and installation.
View full review
Review
#905351 Review #905351 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Customer Care
Cons
  • Customer service received
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Full refund