Filter by rating :
49 of 341 reviews with 2-star rating. Clear filter
filters

Delivery sucks | Lowes in Dallas, Texas

1.8
Details
we bought a refrigerator last week. they said it was going to take a week which delivery was this sunday. we called twice they told ua they were delivering a washer and our delivery was next they did not come.
View full review
Review
#1249526 Review #1249526 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Delivery Service
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Horrendous Customer Experience | Lowes in Tampa, Florida

1.7
Details
Horrendous Customer Experience - Lowes
I went into the store and purchased a washer and dryer (didn't finance, but 100% purchased). They said the earliest they could deliver it would be a week and a half later. A week after the purchase I received a call saying they no longer had that set available for me. I HAVE NO WASHER AND DRYER AND A TON OF DIRTY LAUNDRY! Then, they tried to sell me a very inferior washer and dryer for the SAME AMOUNT so they could get it to my house sooner. I immediately went somewhere else and got the first model I had originally purchased from a competitor retailer. Lowe's didn't own up to the mistake and didn't go out of their way to make a decent resolution for me. Horrific customer service. Mistakes happen, but it's how they're dealt with that shows people the professionalism of a business and its employees. Looks like it's Home Depot for me here on out.
View full review
2 comments
Machele
#1471908

Not sure why you are so distressed. Lowe's found out they could not supply you with the model you wanted and called when they found out.

They offered you a different set which you refused so the sale was cancelled.

It's nice you got the same model from another retailer, so what is the problem here? Sounds like you just want to complain about something.

Anonymous
#1471802

The reason you had to wait a week and a half is they had to order it from the manufacturer. If the manufacturer had no more available, what did you expect them to do? Either you choose another model from them or do as you did and found someone that still had the models you wanted on hand.

View more comments (1)
Review
#1243600 Review #1243600 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Delivery Service
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Delivery nightmare | Lowes in North Charleston, South Carolina

2.4
Details
I ordered a refrigerator in December 2017, it was to be dwlivered in January. When delivered it was damaged. They destroyed my old fridge removing it feom the house before checking the new one. The damaged one became a loaner until a replacement could be ordered. After not hearing anything for 2 weeks i visited the store and a new one was'nt even ordered. After my compaint a new one was ordered. The second arrived a few weeks later and it too was damaged. This has become extremely umacceptable by this time. Now I'm on my third delivery attempt at the end of April and it was promised between 11am and 1pm. Here it is after 7pm and after several attempts to reach the store for a delivery time I'm not getting an answer or even a return phone call. Customer service was called and a return call from them has not happened so far. Service truly sucks and they are going to loose my business. I guess customers come last and service is not a priority. This is what happens when companies get too big.
View full review
Review
#1243330 Review #1243330 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Delivery Service
Cons
  • Being treated like my time is not important
  • Lied too
Reason of review
Problem with delivery

"CANT DELIVER"!!!!! | Lowes

2.3
Details

Update by user Apr 28, 2018

Still have not heard from anyone at Lowe’s. Very disappointed.

Original review posted by user Mar 29, 2018

I placed an order online on 3/16/18 where the order needs to be delivered by flatbed truck. I called a few days later to follow up and they mentioned that the items were not in stock at the time, but now they are and will be delivered the next day. A few more days go by and still no delivery. Every time I call its the same deal. They're looking into it but it should be delivered tomorrow. Again on 3/28 i was promised to have the delivery by 3/29 and to be FIRST delivery. I called again on 3/29 at 9:30am and they confirmed the truck left to pick up the items from a particular lowes location near by and delivery will take place in the morning. Today 3/29/18 at 12pm EST still no delivery. No one calls me to say anything. No one cares obviously. Its as if they are telling me to shop elsewhere and that they dont want my business.
View full review
Review
#1221799 Review #1221799 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Delivery Service
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Delivery
  • Follow up
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Is just the worst | Lowes

1.9
Details
I paid for my washer and dryer on the 13th of march 2018 not only did the change my delivery date with out my knowledge but ever person I talked to found new ways to lie about my products. To the point that I just want my money back and to go some place else . these people are just plain *** I'm suppose to wait 2 1/2 weeks for a washer and dryer that you have in your wharehouse
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1453022

Absolutely had the same experience. My dryer was supposed to be delivered today.

A Lowe’s person called and asked if I had cancelled the order. I said *** no. I have been waiting all day for it to be delivered. This was the 7th time that the delivery date was changed WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE.

I will never buy anything from Lowe’s again. Their customer service sucks.

Anonymous
#1483881
@Emily Hall

Same experience here too. Scheduled delivery in the store for between 4-8 pm and the driver calls today a little after 3 and says he’s about 5-10 min out. To make a lob story short, I cancelled my $1800 appliance order and won’t ever shop at Lowes again.

View more comments (1)
Review
#1218994 Review #1218994 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Delivery Service
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Lowe's in DC stinks! | Lowes in Washington, District Of Columbia

1.8
Details
DC Lowe’s STINKS! Don’t shop at this store, they don’t have anything in stock, have no clue to what they are doing and won’t even bother to answer the phone. We purchased 3 Kohler toilets, 2 Kohler pedestal sinks and a 60” vanity. Our bill came to over $1700. The person helping us told us that we could save 5% if we used our Lowe’s card and that they would pay our Lowe’s card with our debit card and then put on the new charges on the paid Lowe’s card. Big mistake. We made a $1600 payment and then got declined. Oops, it takes several days for a payment to post. The manager got involved and agreed to order the vanity and said they would call Monday morning to redo the payment – the remaining items were to be picked up by our contractor Monday morning. You guessed right, no call Monday morning. I call and call and finally get ahold of customer service. The payment still has not posted. Tuesday morning we get a call telling us our delivery from Lowe’s is at our house. We are in an apartment while we are renovating and had to drive ½ hour to get to the house. Imagine our surprise when there was one toilet being delivered. Especially, when we did not ask for delivery, but were going to pick it up. I called and found out the other toilets are out of stock. These are the toilets we purchased. The pedestal sinks are still at the store – I guess they only deliver one toilet at a time. This time, I can’t get thru to customer service. I call 17 times in a row, it just rang and rang until the phone disconnected. Finally, I get a call back, but I am in a meeting and don’t answer. A long message is left with a phone number to call and an extension. Guess what – number was to customer service and they don’t answer the phones! Nor does their system give the option to enter an extension. I get another message on Wednesday evening – again, no answer at customer service. I call Thursday morning and after asking a variety of departments to transfer me to customer service, they answer the phone. I am told that they don’t have the toilets I bought, but they will substitute another toilet. They offer me an American Standard. When I explain how the toilet and pedestal sinks match I get silence and then well, we are offering you an American Standard. After I get mad, I am told that the toilets came in and they do have them. Joy. Now I have to wait until Friday morning for them to be delivered. Do I have faith that they will be delivered by 10:00 a.m. Friday morning as promised? NO. Did Lowe’s charge me a delivery fee when we requested to pick up the items? YES. Does Lowe’s care? NO. We are supposed to be moving into our house on Friday – movers are already scheduled. We have no sinks or toilets and now have to stop moving so we can install these items. I am furious with Lowe’s and will not shop there again. FYI – I bought a lot of items from Home Depot. No problems, our contractor picked them up and they were ready as promised. Guess where I’ll be shopping from now on.
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1446798

I heard they are no longer sponsoring a 7 time cup champion. Mr.

Jimmy Johnson. What the Heel are they thinking. Bad move on their part. Just my opinion.

But do what you gotta do. and so shall I. See ya Lowe's.

Promote that guy. Stupid!

Anonymous
#1446806
@david

Please make relevant comments only

Anonymous
#1447912
@david

Nobody cares about that inbred hillybilly pastime. Lowe's sucks for reasons far more pertinent.

View more comments (2)
Review
#1211210 Review #1211210 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Delivery Service
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Lost Time

STAY FAR AWAY FROM LOWE'S!!! | Lowes

2.3
Details
well, it looks like i am just one one of many who is dissatisfied with lowe's. the word dissatisfied is a huge understatement! this company has no clue how to run a proper business. i purchased a dryer from them back in november. i told them i needed the delivery date to be after 4 p.m. as i was at work. i was told they couldn't give me a time for the delivery, or for that matter a date. i was like, really? what the *** i argued and argued with the delivery hotline they have but to no avail, the girl i was talking with was young rude and snotty and told me that that's just the way it is. i asked to speak with a supervisor and after a long hold time was transferred. he did give me a time slot to suit my needs but guess what? lowe's showed up with my dryer on a different day and time. even after i straightened things out ( many hours of wasted time on the phone with these incompenent jerks) they still screwed things up. my dryer had an issue with the door and i told them i just wanted it repaired. instead, lowe's showed up at my home at 10 p.m at night with a new dryer! i was like- wtf? after many hours of trying to communicate with these incompetent *** i did get it all settled. i talked to a supervisor who told me to request compensation for my trouble. i did and lowe's said they'd refund me $120.00. guess what? they never put it back on my credit card! i am now trying to get it refunded by the store manager. there is a huge lack of communication between the delivery people, the brick and mortar store and the delivery service line- 3 separate departments. if you have time to spare and want your blood pressure to go through the roof then lowe's is for you, if not, please, i beg of you to shop elsewhere!
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1426569

I liked: 888888888888.

I didn't like: 8888888888888888888888.

What in the world is this?

Review
#1180201 Review #1180201 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Delivery Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
just wanted to make other customers aware

Uninformed delivery folks as it was contracted out to another company | Lowes in Cotati, California

2.2
Details
I ordered a refrigerator which took weeks to be delivered. Folks that delivered would not install with current water set-up (note that current set-up worked for the last refrigerator also purchased from Lowe's). Delivery company required a shut-off valve. I hired a plumber and had a shut-off value installed. Set new appointment. Times were constantly changed so that basically I sat home all day until a phone call at 5:30 - the end of the latest "delivery" window. Install guy indicated he couldn't come as they were in a big truck and there was a note on my order that said small truck. I assured him double tractor trails make it down our road and he said they would come over. They did not show or call. 2 days later I receive another recording indicating a new set of delivery guys would show up that day. When they arrived, they were surprised to know that they had to install a frig and not just drop off the water lines. I found that once Lowe's "sells" you, they no longer care what the service folks do from that point on. Poor customer service and unclear communication between sales and delivery. Won't buy from them again.
View full review
Review
#1170364 Review #1170364 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Delivery Service
Cons
  • Communication between sales and delivery company
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Go Someplace Else to Buy! | Lowes

2.0
Details
18 complaints regarding the purchase of 3 appliances. Took my driver's license, damaged the fridge door, charged me for delivery when it was suppose to be free with the purchase of a Samsung. They delivered the dishwasher on wrong day, I cancelled the range, but they delivered it anyway. Asked for replacement of fridge door since Dec 23, 2016, no door. I had to hang up on appliance Manager, Chris of the department, and store manager, Sue who both said that they will get the fridge because they "couldn't please me." What, I didn't go to Lowe's to get pleased I went there to buy appliances. Thursday and Friday no go with the pick up of the fridge, went there on Sat. Jan 6, 2018, told it would be taken out on Sun, Jan 7, 2018, waited all day and I still have the fridge. Went to the Brick bought a new range and fridge there they gave me a better deal and it was free delivery.
View full review
Review
#1164624 Review #1164624 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Delivery Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Worst Delivery Service Ever | Lowes in Sunnyvale, California

1.8
Details
Placed an order online for a refrigerator, got a call that night confirming delivery for the next day. Great. Delivery guy calls me the next morning and says, "I'll be there in 10 minutes". Great. 1 hour later. Nothing. 2 hours later. Still nothing. I call the driver. "Oh, I couldn't find your unit. I can't deliver it today. You'll get it tomorrow." The next day. Not a word from the driver or Lowe's. I call Delivery department but nobody picked up for 30 minutes. Can't reach the driver either. I call corporate and they apologize and tell me that the local store will contact me within 24 hours for an explanation. The next day (2 days post initial delivery date) I call local Lowe's. "Oh, it says it has been delivered." Delivery guy blatantly lied. I speak to a manager. "I don't know what happened but I'll try to get you your fridge tomorrow" It's been 3 days since I was supposed to get my refrigerator. Most of my produce has spoiled. Save yourself the nightmare and purchase elsewhere. It will prevent any headaches.
View full review
Review
#1152543 Review #1152543 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Delivery Service
Cons
  • Floor associate told me false information
  • Worst delivery service ever
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution