Product: Lowes Replacement Clear all filters (40 of 40 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:

Lowes & Samsung get $, tell customer "get lost"

Purchased Samsung NX58h5600SS (CR recommended highly) from Lowe's November 2014. Not heavy users of oven, but we followed instructions closely and as per manual tried self-cleaning function in January 2015. This caused a streak inside oven door window and cracks / discoloration on bottom interior oven panel. Manufacturer-authorized technician replaced panel, took door apart, cleaned window. Self-clean in April 2015 resulted in >multiple< dark brown streaks inside door window, making it difficult to observe items being baked. Technician said Samsung considered defect "cosmetic", wouldn't authorize door replacement. Contacted Lowe's, they expressed supreme indifference, offered no help, gave us no contact information for Samsung, then rudely blew us off.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1003424

your problem isn't with lowes, its samsung or the warranty provider if you bought one.

if you didn't buy one, thats your problem and entirely on you after 30 days. not the reseller.

Review
#650592 Review #650592 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Replacement
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Rudeness
  • Indifference to complaint
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • defects
  • Oven
  • Self-cleaning
  • Oven Window

Lowes in Schenectady, New York - Larry Russo: rude service, won't answer questions, hung up on me: New Horizons

Update by user Jun 03, 2015

The company name is New Horizons and the employee name is Larry Russo (not Lowes)

Original review posted by user Jun 03, 2015

They provided winter plowing service and damaged both my garage door and mailbox. I asked them to replace both. One brother Ed provided reimbursement for the garage, but Larry replaced the mailbox himself. While I was out of town, I called Larry to ask about how the work was progressing on the mailbox replacement. Larry rudely shouted that he told me 3-4 times that it was done but in fact he only informed me once, and hung up on me telling me never to call him again. I have no idea of why he had such a temper tantrum. Avoid this rude and unaccommodating man who doesn't know how to work with customers, besides which his service was obviously unprofessional in addressing all the damage he caused.
View full review
Review
#645089 Review #645089 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Replacement
Reason of review
Bad quality
Tags
  • rude employee

Lowes not honoring extended warranty

1.0
Details
We purchased a Samsung washer and dryer set from Lowe's with the extended warranty. Just after the Manufacturers warranty expired the washer started quitting mid cycle and displaying an error message. Lowe's has sent a repair person to replace the same part 4 times. Yesterday, after after the fourth replacement the unit did the same thing while the repairman was there. He said he "could not fix it". The warranty contract states that the LEMON policy will replace a unit after the forth attempt to fix it. While on the phone to the Warranty department, they started claiming that we had to wait 30 days after the last repair before they would consider a replacement but that they can deem to continue to try to fix it every 30 days. Not at all what is written in my contract. When I read them my contract verbatim, they claim that they have "their own policies". A supervisor then told me that if I continued to complain they would cancel the warranty and I would have to fight for a refund of that money and not get any repairs done. Asked for a copy of the language that says anything about the 30 days wait or their right to cancel our contract, she refused to speak with me after that. I asked for a contact in their legal department and she told me to look up the CEO and to write him. I believe Lowe's is running a scam operation, trying to weasel out of honoring their contract and training their call centers to increase profits by not honoring their contract. I will not be discouraged and intend to spend thousands if necessary to sue and drive business away from them. Integrity and honor are the true qualities to a business and it's people - Lowe's has neither! If you work for Lowe's, I'm, sorry for you but you are only as strong as your weakest link. The call center people should be ashamed of their participation in this scam. I suggest you not purchase Lowe's Extended Warranties for any product.
View full review
Review
#644351 Review #644351 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Replacement
Cons
  • Not geting refunded
  • Illegal tactics
  • Being lied to
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$895
Preferred solution
Full refund

Lowes in Austin, Texas - Replacement windows issuesat the State Ave store ! UNPLEASANT!!!

I'm was interested in replacing 39 windows for my residence. I had a very pleasant Lowes Rep. Come to my residence to give me a quote. The quote was $34,000. I also had two other bids. From other Reps. One of which was $12,000 less than Lowe's bid. I received 2 phone Calls from the Lowe's Rep. Stating that she never "pulls this card", which was her "BIRTHDAY CARD" trying to entice me to accept her Lowe's bid. I felt like ***!!! Then she called me back 5 hours later to ask if I had made my decision? I informed her that my Project Manager had confirmed the deal with the Pella Rep., which was $12,000 less than her bid. She informed me that she had performed "A lot of work" to provide me with the quote.(less than few hours day). I abruptly informed her how long it takes me to earn $34,000 to replace windows in my home. I can honestly say....my experience was unpleasant...! I was made to feel like *** because I did my research and found the better deal... "Strong Arming"is never a pleasant experience, and to state that it's your birthday...and I'm expected to pay $12,000 more to a complete stranger is ABSOLUTELY LUCRIDIOUS!!!
View full review
Review
#642126 Review #642126 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Replacement
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Lowes in Houston, Texas - Washer repair replacement

2.7
Details
I bought a Samsung washer at Lowes that broke down in 4 months. Its been 80 days and Lowes has not been able to provide me with replacement even after it was determined that it was not repairable. Long story short they have very nice customer care people who can only deliver nice words but zero service. Too much red tape and no zero accountability. Even after two months of running around and calls every week there is no resolution. They claim to have reimbursement for laundry services... LOL. I have spent well over 100 USD on laundry and all they gave me was 50 USD. Next time Go to Costco and buy the stuff if it does not work just return it and get replacement the same day At least you don't have to go through a 80 day agonizing period.
View full review
Review
#635590 Review #635590 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Replacement
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Lowes in Akron, Ohio - Bought a replacement warranty

2.5
Details
I bought a replacement warranty for a coffee maker and had to bring it in to get replaced. I was assured that when I bought this coffee maker all I had to do was bring it back and they would replace it. I had my recpt. and the lady told me that it was still under the manufacturer's warranty and would be for an entire year even though I bought a 2 year replacement she said it wouldn't start until after the year is up. I could not just bring the coffee maker back like I was told and I don't have time for this ***. Please train your employees as to what the warranties cover so they know exactly what it covers.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#965176

Even Home Depot doesn't bait and switch...Home Depot can process a return with any item they sell, even if you found it on the street! Boycott that Lowes Monster...It will get aggravated and hungry enough to rear the "ugly monsterhead", where we can finish it off!!! It won't shrivel and prune up without a "brain shot" !!!??!?!/kill the beast.666

Review
#614076 Review #614076 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Replacement
Pros
  • Huge selection
Cons
  • Training on warranties
  • Customer service received
  • Misinformation from employees
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$35
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Lowes in Houston, Texas - Defective Carpet

We bought new carpet from Lowes in Tomball Tx. After a few weeks we realized the carpet was two different colors. We called Lowes to complain. They sent someone after a week and a half. They took pictures and told us we would be hearing from the install manager. Ten days later, the manager showed and checked the carpet and ran a few tests and determined that yes our carpet was two different colors. then we were told we would get a call from the carpet manufacturer rep. After two weeks, the rep came out and checked the carpet, took some pictures and said we would be hearing from Lowes in 7 - 10 days. We called today to find out what the delay and we were told it would be about another 25 days before we would hear from the installer or Lowes. This is a ridiculous amount of time to have to wait for replacement carpet. We just keep getting the run-around. So all in all, it will take almost four months to get the new carpet maybe. We will never make another major purchase from Lowes again.
View full review
Review
#592809 Review #592809 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Replacement
Cons
  • Customer service received
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Lowes in Port Orange, Florida - Purchasing replacement sliding glass door turned into 6 month ordeal.

Lowes in Port Orange, Florida. Paid in full for door and installation and when the first installation date finally came around the installers showed up with incorrect parts provided by Lowes. Waited an additional 3 months and the install date promised by Lowes was not honored and was told an installer would contact me and put me on the calendar. Installer finally did work which was done well. Lowes advised that a county inspector would be by between 8 am and 4 pm to sign off on work permit. I waited all day and when I called Lowes they advised the county didn't have us scheduled for inspection that day. NEVER BUY INSTALLED WORK FROM LOWES! These people couldn't care less once they have your money.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#933855

I had exactly the same issue. Took months to install

.

Seems like the installer does not really care. I am already paying for the door that has not been installed yey. Do not use Lowes if you want to get a project done on time.

Customer service sucks! All promises...4

Review
#584631 Review #584631 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Replacement
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
I don't want anything from Lowes, they have wasted enough of my time. I will not do business with Lowes Installed Sales in the future.

Buyer beware buying power tools from Lowes

1.0
Details
Buyer beware buying power tools from Lowes

Update by user Oct 30, 2014

After contacting the corporate number the following day the store manager contacted me. He indicated to me that the shift manager was incorrec.

We were given a refund.

It should have never required this much effort for their customer. Had the manager even read his own receipt he would have known he was wrong.

Original review posted by user Sep 30, 2014

Purchased a drill and impact driver Set from Lowe's. I purchased a replacement plan at the same time. 60 days after the purchase the drill broke. I took it back to get the replacement had my receipt in hand only to learn that the Lowe's employee did not register the replacement plan. The drill was replaced because it was within the 90 days of purchase. I was told that the previously purchased protection plan had to be repurchased because they did not transfer. The original replacement plan cost was just given to Lowe's because they never registered and thus I received nothing in return for that $20. The attitude of the staff was that there was just nothing they could do about it. Lowes should have refunded my original $20 because I never received anything for it but they didnt agree. In my opinion one should never buy power tools from Lowes or one should never purchase protection plans from Lowe's. Buyer beware.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#885559

Thanks for letting me know. I'll avoid that store......

Review
#540781 Review #540781 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Replacement
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$21
Tags
  • deceptive
  • Tool protection plan

Lowes Replacement Review

I have purchase a refrigerator it has been broken for 5 weeks no one will help me even though I offer to purchase a different brand and maybe pay a little more told me NO. I have been living out of coolers for 5 weeks they will not back a product they sale.
View full review
Review
#540074 Review #540074 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Replacement