State: Missouri Product: Lowes Customer Care Clear all filters (7 of 460 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Show
Product:
Charles Lowes 2900 West Clay St., Saint Charles, MO 63301, Store# 1057 2 years ago. I called Lowes because They contracted with Mid America Service for warranty service. I scheduled the appointment on Saturday and they sent me an email confirmation on Tuesday to...
View full review
11 comments
Anonymous
#1586770

You should have called the 800 number for the warranty. If you're covered they'll set up a time for a repairman to come out.

Lowes does not handle repairs. All the store can do after 2 years is tell you the same thing. After 2 years, you wouldn't even be able to find the receipt (receipts are kept for 6 months).

It has been two years. Call the warranty number.

View more comments
Review
#1378480 Review #1378480 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$900
Resolved
2.7
Details

Update by user Jul 29, 2018

Offered a nice in store credit to use as I wish for my time (90 minutes), and driving to return item at a different store.

Update by user Jul 29, 2018

Update, 4 hours after the attempted return: Just received a call from the head store manager at Lowes where I was told there is no way they can do...

View full review
Review
#1316035 Review #1316035 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Customer Care
Pros
  • Selection
Cons
  • Manager response
  • Lack of training employees
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
2.4
Details
Since then, virtually every time I go into a Lowes store, the employees have many things to do - but none of them have anything to do with making sure my needs are being met. Today was the same, and was my last trip to a Lowes store. Home Depot employees are actually...
View full review
12 comments
Anonymous
#1444797

Steve B sorry buddy but Lowe’s doesn’t come here to comment. Anyone commenting is a consumer like yourself.

To accuse them of working for Lowe’s because they have told you it’s self service only goes to show your problems. They are right, it hasn’t been full service for a long time. It’s all self service. The reason is customers don’t want help, that is until they want help.

It’s a catch 22. They have to balance their labor hours daily vs how much they bring in. If you need help or have a question I have found that going to the help desk is the fastest way because they will page an employee to the area you need them.

Good for you that you no longer go to a self service store. I’m sure you’re much happier at your new store.

View more comments
Review
#1207502 Review #1207502 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.0
Details
When into Lowes in Kansas City Missouri the one North of the River by the airport. We went outside in the garden area to check out because the lines inside were so long. It would have been a good idea because there were two people out there doing NOTHING. Went to check...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1378599

who was the one started it all with a question ???

Review
#1112124 Review #1112124 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Customer Care
Cons
  • Customer service was a joke
Reason of review
Poor customer service
4.2
Details
So, I called the Lowes main customer service line to ask Why I was not able to get the item at my store at the same cost, without driving the 120 mile round trip. she told me that someone would be contacting me in 24 hours to either help me or to answer my concerns....
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1352522

how is menards coming fall/2017 when they havent even broke ground on westside MP yet

Review
#1030576 Review #1030576 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Customer Care
Cons
  • Cooperate customer service no call back to address my issue
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Lowes in Sunrise Beach, Missouri - Terrible service

1.6
Details
I purchased a toilet from them. It already needs a part to make it stop running. I ordered and paid for it three weeks ago. We checked on it at least 6 times. They just kept saying it wasn't in yet. On Friday, my husband asked to speak to a manager. There was no manager on duty at 4:00 p.m. On Friday! Yesterday they said they forgot to order it. I contacted corporate twice. They refuse to respond. Every time I go in there I have a very difficult time getting anyone to help me. Last time it was in the carpet department. I own my own home and five rental units. I will not purchase anything else from Lowe's. I will tell everyone I know about my experience and I hope other people stop shopping at Lowe's too.
View full review
Review
#897414 Review #897414 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Customer Care
Cons
  • Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.2
Details
AT LOWES IN KANSAS CITY, MO. ON BOARDWALK. KEVIN IN INSTALL SALES IS A LIAR. BEWARE CONSUMER & DO NOT GIVE THEM MONEY UP FRONT FOR A PROJECT, WHICH IS WHAT THEY REQUIRE. I AM NOW STUCK WITH A TERRIBLE SITUATION. BROOK THE MANAGER IS TAKING HIS SIDE, WHEN HE WAS...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1160532

Sounds like you learned a valuable lesson. Unless you have it in writing you don't have a leg to stand on. Anytime you are ordering a product or having work done get the details on a written sales contract.

Review
#847780 Review #847780 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lowes Customer Care
Cons
  • Store knowingly sticking us with a defecive product
  • Lack of communication
  • Poor customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Tags
  • Bad Communiation

Contact Lowes Customer Service

Mailing Address:
Lowe's Customer Care (CON8)
P.O. Box 1111
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina 28656
United States
Phone:
(800) 445-6937
All Lowes Contacts