State: New Jersey Clear all filters (152 of 4838 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Show
Product:
Show
2.4
Details

Update by user Jul 22, 2017

I consider this situation half resolved. I went in the store to get my money back.

I got one of the two purchases refunded and I am still waiting for the other one to show up on my card. This clownish operation would never happen at Home Depot I know since they have a...

View full review
1 comment
rich1552
#1352548

My latest email. I keep getting different people.

Lowesdeliveryservices@lowes.com

12:43 PM (2 hours ago)

to me

Hello Ruth,

I sincerly apologize for the inconvience and frustrations that this has caused.

I have reached out to the store and spoke with Tahiv the service manager. He advised that you will be receiving the chairs on Saturday 7/22/2017. I aslo inquired about your refund he advised it takes 3-5 business days from the date the chairs were picked up for the credit to show to your account. Once againg I sincerly apologize for all the frustration that this has caused.

Please feel free to reach back out to us if you have any additional questions or concerns. Thank you, Anna rich f 1:27 PM (1 hour ago) to Lowesdeliverys. Dear ronda/alex/matthew/terry/anna lol What don't you get? Cancel the order and return ALL of my $700.00 plus NOW!!

I DO NOT WANT THE CHAIRS!!! Your store has no respect for you personally, or the position you hold. Otherwise I would have had my chairs weeks ago. Your office is impotent.

They have been laughing for weeks now. Even after I caught them lying to my face about being out of stock, and showed them 2 boxes, the same ones I saw when I placed the order, they do not take a customer seriously. The store has severe personnel issues. I am 65 and in all my years I have never encountered a more poorly run operation.

Today I stand in disbelief that you would think giving me another delay/date 2 days ahead would be appeasing to me after all that has occurred. Amazing indeed. You clowns have run out of time. Know where you will be in 5 years?

Research Sears and Kmart. Since more than 30 days have passed since placing this order, and the fact that you extorted the purchase price from me AGAIN and STILL failed to deliver, you can be sure I will begin actions against your company which will be quite punitive in nature.

Consider is your notice to escalate the matter into qualified hands. Failure to escalate this matter would indicate the level of detachment from reality all of you suffer from and will be quite costly to you in the end.

Review
#1076469 Review #1076469 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Products
Cons
  • Poor follow through with orders
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$700
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
1.0
Details
Receiving a delivery from Lowe's was worst experience ever. During the 5 days of this process, they would schedule the delivery and then cancel on the day it was suppose to happen. This would be an ongoing process and showed no care about it. They would come up with...
View full review
Review
#1127291 Review #1127291 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
4.2
Details
Went to Lowe’s to exchange 2 tapes on 25 and the 35 foot they said they no longer carry them so I couldn’t exchange them
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1387435

Did you have a receipt? Were they new or had they been used?

The manufacturers have cracked down on what stores can take back under warranty. Far too many people were abusing warranties on tape measurers. Warranties cover defects not damage. You'd be surprised at how many people would tear a tape or rip the tip off and want to "exchange it" as a defect.

A torn tape is not defective.

It has been abused and damaged. If it's damaged, it's time to buy a new one.

Review
#1125430 Review #1125430 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
3.2
Details
We chose Lowes to have our kitchen tile floor installed. The installer they contracted never called to schedule an install date. Materials were delivered and still just sitting here. One week of chasing the installer and Lowes filled with excuses and promises. Finally...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1390232

They put 2 rolls of supposedly the same flooring in our kitchen.

Supposedly because they do not match.

One roll is somewhat darker than the other.

I won't use them again.

Review
#1129600 Review #1129600 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
2.3
Details
Ordered and fully paid for a Pergo laminate floor to be installed for 2 guest rooms before the arrival of our guests for Thanksgiving. Delivery men would not deliver pallet of flooring inside house - left it in cold garage for week and a half before I could get it into...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1393071

Most deliveries from home centers are off the back of the truck unless you make arrangements and pay extra to have product brought into the house. You shouldn't have waited to get it inside if thats where you wanted it. I doubt you are the only customer on the schedule for installation and they shouldn't be expected to bump someone else to get your job done.

Review
#1133024 Review #1133024 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor management response to my issue
  • Store management
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$4330
Preferred solution
Price reduction
1.5
Details
The reason I gave Lowes my fence business is because they install carpet for an apartment complex that I own. I never had a problem with the carpet contractors. So I hired Lowes for a fence install. They sent a contractor (Hollywood fence). in short they did a horrible...
View full review
Review
#1035908 Review #1035908 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Thier customer service and contractor
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$1000
Tags
  • Fence Install
1.0
Details
I bought a lawnmower (Invoice #09470) at Lowe's, Holmdel, NJ on 8/16 and it would not start on 4/17 with loose wire coils. I called Lowe's on Friday morning and they agreed to pick up lawnmower. I have a medical condition and could not bring lawnmower to store. I...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1316567

If you have a medical condition that doesn't allow you to return the mower, how can you use the mower? Just like the people that claim to have bad backs having a hard time finding someone to load their products but will have to unload them and use them when they get home.

View more comments
Review
#1034857 Review #1034857 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Warranty service bad
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$255
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
1.0
Details
We went to Lowe's East Rutherford, NJ on 11/18/2016 to buy 3 appliances worth over $4000 and they did not honor to match their price with their competitors price for one of the item we wanted to buy (printed papers for the lower price offer) and the appliance...
View full review
6 comments
Anonymous
#1270407

I don't understand why some losers putting their idiotic comments here. Scam the store out of business?

Seriously? The real scammers are them since they do not stand behind their promotion.

View more comments
Review
#957886 Review #957886 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
3.8
Details
I've recently moved to New Jersey and decided it was time to apply for a veterans card. I've served in the military from 1965 to 1967. I called the veterans office in Ocean County and was told that I should take my dd-214 to the the Ocean County office in the Ocean...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1239461

And regardless of previous commentors post which is a whole other issue in itself. What gives you the idea that having an identification card magically means every place that you frequent starts handing out freebes?

And another issue what have you been doing for the last 50 years? Feel like they didn't lose much.

View more comments
Review
#949017 Review #949017 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Tags
  • Refused Veterans Discount
1.0
Details
HORRIBLE!!! I LIVE IN BAYONNE, NJ THE DELIVERY COMPANY THEY USE IS HORRIBLE, I BOUGHT A WASHER ON THE 9TH OF AUGUST IT WAS FINALLY DELIVERED TODAY!!! HOWEVER THE DELIVER COMPANY JUST LEFT IT ON MY PORCH BECAUSE ALTHOUGH I PAID FOR INSTALLATION AND HAUL AWAY OF THE MY...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1214738

Because ppl like you are *** enough to still buy there. All about that moolah

Review
#901876 Review #901876 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$700
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Lowes Very Poor Customer Service