State: New Jersey Clear all filters (152 of 4791 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Show
Product:
Show
i placed an on-line order for plant food on Tuesday 7/17, late morning. Typically when I place this type of order, it is usually ready in less that hour. I waited 24 hours and the status was still "In process". So I went to the store to buy it. Since I received a 10%...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1661535

Good bye lowes, unless you clean up your act!!

View more comments
Review
#1306639 Review #1306639 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Terrible see reveiw
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Stopped by lowes in Howell tonite on my way home for work, arrived around 9:40 pm. No one around to help, I went up front to the cashier, she paged Brian to the sprinkler head aisle, waited like an idiot for 10-15 minutes.........yup, you guessed it, no one ever came...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1499556

Store closes at nine pm

View more comments
Review
#1253863 Review #1253863 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Your customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Lowes in Manchester Township, New Jersey - Terrible

3.3
Details
After all the arguments with them I finally got my stuff but i actually had to call them numerous times and actually tell them i was going to channel 4 news than I received my bathroom vanity and other things within a half hour. But I shouldn't have had to go through all that aggravation.
View full review
Review
#1253149 Review #1253149 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
2.3
Details
I've been waiting two weeks for an associate to call me back with an estimate for an installation. I can't get hold of anyone. This store is so bad they don't even answer the store phone. I even tried to call during the day at 10:30am and 2:30pm, you figure someone...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1475928

Anonymous, Read what you write and try to spell correctly instead of being an ***

View more comments
Review
#1247849 Review #1247849 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
2.5
Details
I took advantage of the Presidents Day sale for new Fridgidaire appliances. I have Frigidaire Gallery Series appliances and for the last 13 years have never experienced a problem, I just thought it was time to upgrade and the sale price was right. I purchased a Range,...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1483981

I work in lowes delivery an we don’t schedule 7 to 11 at my store and all stores if you look on your paperwork it will say something like 8 AM till 9 PM at my store we call customers day before and I’m day of delivery we call customers let him know we are in route 30 minutes sometimes an hour ahead of time so customer can be ready if customer needs a certain time we do our best to for fill that need

Review
#1211450 Review #1211450 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Somehow make good on the $400 I had to pay for taking my appliances out then having to reinstall them
3.5
Details
Less than a year ago I bought a nice refrigerator at Lowes. Now I need a new washing machine. Found one on their website that would work for me so I went back to the store. As I walked into the appliance area, three salespeople are sitting at a desk talking about how...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1561312

Awful experience at Lowe's in Arlington Heights, IL. Purchased a fence with a "lifelong warrantee" that the store won't honor.

Fence was poorly installed and of poor quality. And, now they will no longer honor their warrantee. Their explanation? There is a new manager who is "unfamiliar" with "products sold under a different manager".

We have our receipt of purchase in writing and are now considering taking them to court.

STRONGLY advise everyone to avoid Lowe's. No wonder they are about to go out of business...treat customers this way and of course no one will want to do business with them....

Review
#1199165 Review #1199165 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Any of the appliance employees
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Fire the guys in the appliance area... all 3
3.3
Details
I bought a HDTV antenna about 2 weeks ago at Lowes. I couldn't get even one channel with the thing. I probably paid cash since it wasn't on my debit card. I try to use cash often to avoid the damn credit fraud which shuts my card down every so often. Rep enters all the...
View full review
10 comments
Anonymous
#1410433

The reason they won't accept your return without a receipt is that you have mad too many returns without receipts. Most stores limit returns without receipts because that's the only way thieves return the products they have stolen.

In the future hang on to your receipts till you are sure you are going to use the item, or in the case of more expensive products with a warranty, till the warranty has expired. Stores aren't responsible to babysit you and your record keeping.

View more comments
Review
#1154033 Review #1154033 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Thoughts of revenge
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
1.0
Details
In 69 years of life, I've never ever experienced customer service (if I dare to call it that) as poor as Lowe's. This branch was in Manchester, N. J. They sold me a refrigerator they didn't have in stock and weren't able to get for two weeks. I decided to deal with the...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1407714

Home depot is no better. Read all about it at pissedconsumer.com.

View more comments
Review
#1152948 Review #1152948 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Read my review
Reason of review
All of the above
Loss
$1070
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
1.6
Details

Update by user Dec 11, 2017

Still no response from Lowes Corporate. Hard to believe this is such an effort to have someone return a call. I no longer feel like being reasonable with these people.

Original review posted by user Dec 11, 2017

Had issue with floor installation that caused us to cancel family dinner for 22 people. Was promised 3...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1509951

How long did it take you to receive your refund?

Review
#1146280 Review #1146280 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor customer service from corporate - 800-445-6937
  • Unprofessional management
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$4300
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Incompleted Contract
  • Broken Promise
1.5
Details
I ordered cabinets from Lowe's in Howell on May 13, 2017. Today is December 1, 2017 and the job is still not complete. Below is a summary of the events that have taken place: Kitchen rep at Howell, NJ store read the measurements from the installer (also from Lowe's)...
View full review
Review
#1140568 Review #1140568 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Executive customer service team
Reason of review
Poor customer service