filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Resolved
1.6
Details

Update by user Aug 11

Not resolved. One Bali cellular shade remains on back order.

Had to make additional calls 8/9. Original order was 6/9. I am supposed to get a call back from Lowe's on Monday 8/11 with status of shade.

Do not order Bali products! Recommend that Lowe's stop offering Bali...

View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1716841

Blinds are the least of your problems. If your sliding door is 3/4" out of square it isn't sealing properly. You should look into having your patio door removed and properly installed.

View more comments
Review
#1586504 Review #1586504 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Location and hours
Cons
  • Phone system
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$273
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Resolved
4.6
Details

Update by user Jul 05

Since this initial “surprise”, I have checked other retail big box sellers and the same restrictions appear to be in effect. Accepting this limitation, buyers should be completely informed of this and can plan for the additional cost and do not open any connecting...

View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1696321

It's an issue of liability. They have no real Idea of how old hoses and vents are.

If they used the hoses and vents that were in place and a problem with them arose all too many consumers would want to hold them responsible for damages.

By using new components there is no question if a problem comes up. Blame the legal system for their reluctance to use parts they didn't provide.

Review
#1549715 Review #1549715 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Resolved
5.0
Details

Update by user Feb 08

Lowe’s gave us a 25% refund

Original review posted by user Jan 09

This is an update on my six month journey through *** with Lowe’s and Baker Roofing Company based out of Bonita Springs, Fl. Long story short. It took six months to get a new roof put on my house. The new roof was patched and repaired more...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1663484

Baker Roofing is a sorry *** company. Called about new roof leaking, wall and ceiling ruined.

No damn response yet.

Called weeks ago. Should go out of business.

View more comments
Review
#1444569 Review #1444569 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Resolved
3.2
Details
Thank you Dave. The Delivery Manager at the Spotsylvania Lowe’s for being such a jerk for the second time. You need to work on your customer service skills because you suck at them. You need training.I spoke to you twice on my deliveries, and the the way you spoke to...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1594137

Is that anywhere near Transylvania?

View more comments
Review
#1389954 Review #1389954 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Resolved
1.0
Details
Contracted for kitchen remodel. Lowes abandoned the contract and remodel when mistakes were discovered and repairs needed. Contacted Lowes President, Lowes Executive Customer Service, Local Building Inspector, BBB, and Ohio State Attorney General. VERBALLY, Lowes...
View full review
5 comments
Anonymous
#1661315

Any updates on the situation? We have similar issues where they delivered cream and brown countertops when we picked grey and white and are refusing to replace it, not to mention the 15 other numerous issues that have gone on with mis-measurements of cabinets and nickel and diming is for things they cannot provide that we have already paid for...

View more comments
Review
#1323294 Review #1323294 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Resolved
3.0
Details

Update by user Aug 21, 2018

Manager was able to locate a replacement (new) and delivered the new one in a short period. All parties are satisfied at this point.

Update by user Aug 07, 2018

I have been contacted by Lowe's corporate and they are working on a solution at this time. I also stopped in at the local store to get...

View full review
Review
#1322913 Review #1322913 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$988
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Tags
  • customer servive
Resolved
2.7
Details

Update by user Jul 29, 2018

Offered a nice in store credit to use as I wish for my time (90 minutes), and driving to return item at a different store.

Update by user Jul 29, 2018

Update, 4 hours after the attempted return: Just received a call from the head store manager at Lowes where I was told there is no way they can do...

View full review
Review
#1316035 Review #1316035 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Selection
Cons
  • Lack of training employees
  • Manager response
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Resolved
3.4
Details

Update by user Jul 06, 2018

There bringing me a new lawn mower

Original review posted by user Jul 05, 2018

I just picked up my John Deere mower that I bought on June 29 2018 Got it Home had a flat tire and a dead battery. You would think paying $1600 for a riding mower the tire shouldn’t been flat and have a dead very pissed
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1516921

Lowe's does not assemble JD tractors. They aren't allowed to do so.

Instead an outside vendor comes in for assembly. So yes, they wouldn't have known.

Be content they're willing to come exchange. They normally won't do so if the items were originally picked up in store.

View more comments
Review
#1296368 Review #1296368 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Resolved

Update by user Aug 01, 2018

New shed has been installed and finally, it passes inspection!!

Original review posted by user Jun 26, 2018

Horrible, horrible, horrible, we are now Home Depot shoppers!!! I have had two sheds installed in my backyard, neither of them are functional, they received payment 3 months ago and I still have two sheds...
View full review
Review
#1289100 Review #1289100 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Hire someone to install the thing that actually has a brain and compensation for my lost wages for taking off so many times for this wreck!!

Contact Lowes Customer Service

Mailing Address:
Lowe's Customer Care (CON8)
P.O. Box 1111
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina 28656
United States
Phone:
(800) 445-6937
All Lowes Contacts

Latest Question

Lowes Questions
Resolved
3.2
Details

Update by user Jun 17, 2018

The local Lowes store was able to deliver on the 16th, apparently as an extra delivery for that day.

Update by user Jun 17, 2018

A short update. After filing a complain through their customer service, the store called me and - magically - the decking material did fit on their box truck and they...

View full review
Review
#1281461 Review #1281461 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • How they have handled this situation
  • Delivery service did not show up when scheduled
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$1200
Preferred solution
Price reduction