Resolved
William S Bns

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Orangeburg, South Carolina

Resolved: Poor customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Jan 27, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. Store manager called and apologized on behalf of the associate

Original review Dec 28, 2023
Went to the Orangeburg s.c. Location to buy some materials.

One of the items were two 6x6x16 beams a heavy awkward item for one person to handle. I asked the worker on duty at the time for some help to which he responded it is not his responsibility if the customer can reach it safely. After persuading him and receiving help sorting through the 5 beams that were not good and getting 2 that I could use he ask if I was going to help him to return the others to their original place. After returning the beams and checking out it took much more effort to get someone to assist loading the beams onto my trailer.

The same guy offered minimal assistance and made his distaste for helping customers well known. This location is notorious for poor customer service!

What kind of company would have any sort of policy that minimizes the level of assistance customers receive from employees? Will not recommend this location to others and will go out of my way to get materials elsewhere from now on.
View full review

Preferred solution: Clarification of the actual policy and employee improvement with correct information.

User's recommendation: Stay away! Shop Home Depot

1 comment
Guest

If you want full service, shop at a full service lumber yard rather than a big box store. If you can't handle the lumber you are buying at the store what are you going to do with it once you get it home? If your answer is that you have someone helping you, they should have come along to help loads the lumber.

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Naples, Florida

The tools in the kit is not they are promoting

Lowes - The tools in the kit is not they are promoting
Lowes - The tools in the kit is not they are promoting - Image 2
Lowes - The tools in the kit is not they are promoting - Image 3

Good morning, I am communicating with you for the simple fact that when I bought a kit of tools sold by you, it turned out that this kit included a tool changed from what was sold online, it was not the same tool proposed on your site, which was a tool XR where I give you the model and descriptions of the kit and the tool itself, I attach the photos and let you see my concern because I don't think a company as big as Lowes can make you feel. So to your customers Thank you very much, the aforementioned kit has a model number DCKSS730P2 and the tool I am talking about is the DCS566 that arrived to me as I show you in the figure and the model proposed online should arrive photo and description XR Thank you for your attention

View full review

User's recommendation: check tools before leaving the store

Dennis H Pcy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Credit card

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I missed 1 payment so you canceled my card.very good chance there be no more payments you put a bad report on my credit for a $41.00 payment that I missed.ive always make $100 payments.so if my credit card is closed,and reported as NONE PAYMENTS THERE BE NO MORE PAYMENTS...
View full review

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Don't use there credit card,miss one payment and they will close your credit card and put it on your credit report as none payment.give you 7 yrs of bad credit for a $41.00 payment.

Donald S Dpi

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Jefferson City, Tennessee

James from services sent me to a , pay for advice

Ive tried for a week to sign up for my Lowes rewards. The website replies oops try again. So I contacted Lowes service support. James answered. I quote : contact this website for more info. It has a fee of$1.00 to receive an answer. Is this a scam from Lowes. Thanks
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Covington, Georgia

Return Policy on Appliances

Return Policy Exceptions

48-Hour Return Policy

Return must be initiated with Lowes within 48 hours of delivery or the time of pickup at a Lowes location.

Major Appliances - Refrigerators, freezers, washers, dryers, ranges, hoods, dishwashers, over-the-range microwaves, cooktops, wall ovens, washer and dryer pedestals.

Utility Vehicles and Golf Carts - Must be returned to a Lowes store in the original state of purchase with original paperwork including title (if applicable).

Paint Sprayers

Exceptions:

Items returned in original, unopened, undamaged, factory-sealed packaging may be returned within 30 days of purchase.

Purchases made with Lowes Commercial Account (LCA), Lowes Business Advantage (LBA), MyLowes Rewards Credit Card, Lowes Business Rewards (LBR), Lowes PreLoad Plus Mastercard, Lowes Lease to Own (LTO) may be returned within 30 days of purchase.

View full review

User's recommendation: go to home depot

Yaroslav K Ugr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Everett, Washington

Complaint

I've been shopping at Lowe's for a while years now and Everett Washington loves the customer service and the people working there at the most rudest meanest and unpleasant people to deal with I've been cussed out call the cops on yelled at and much more you know I'm closing my account and going back to home Depot
View full review
Loss:
$500
Pros:
  • Its a grate store
Cons:
  • Customer service mean and nasty

Preferred solution: Apology

Bruce T Jes

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Winter Garden, Florida

Lowe’s executive customer care is the worst!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I had three damaged deliveries and was told by Courtney at Lowes executive care that I would receive a $521 credit due to my patience on a seven week nightmare of damaged goods and now Lowes is switching the representatives that I have been dealing with and telling me that they will not honor what was promised to me. I have filed a BBB complaint and still Lowes is giving lies to the BBB! STAY AWAY FROM LOWES, they dont care about customers
View full review
Loss:
$521
Cons:
  • Lies and disrespect

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Don’t purchase from Lowe’s

Tajuana Jvz

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Massapequa Park, New York

Service complaint

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Lowes - Service complaint
Original review Dec 26, 2023
Says on their website that they rekey locks purchased from them for $5. Called four Lowes stores and they all said they don't do it. ( River Head, Stoney Brook, Oneonta and Medford in NY).Called Lowes corporate and the person I talked to just transferred my call to another store without intervening to make sure problem was resolved. Called Lowes in Mt. Pleasant ,SC where I have had it done before and they said they do it.
View full review

User's recommendation: Beware

1 comment
Tajuana Jvz

Not Rocky Point but River Head NY

Mike P Spx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Los Angeles, California

Return

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Terrible policy on returns. Wont even give a store credit or exchange if you dont have the original receipt.

Bought extra stuff with cash and after job is finished cant return. Just screwed by Lowes. Wont buy anything there anymore.

Was going to use the credit same day but they wouldnt let me. Going to Home Depot next time

View full review
Loss:
$69
Pros:
  • Close location
Cons:
  • Higher prices and poor return policy

Preferred solution: Store credit

User's recommendation: Don’t buy at Lowe’s

2 comments
Guest

Don't be surprised if Home Depot doesn't accept a return without a receipt either. With the amount of retail theft going on many stores are tightening their return policies.

The only people leaving aa store without a receipt for the merchandise they have with them are shoplifters.

Learn to save your receipts until you have used the product and if it has a warranty, until the warranty has expired. You have only yourself to blame for not having a receipt.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2478807

A thief trusts no one. Record profits and prices. Millions in executive payouts and they still look for ways to screw the little guys.

View more comments (1)
Rick H Ctn

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Long time customer can't get help

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Lowes - Long time customer can't get help

Lowes of Fultondale, AL

(the picture is just one area of many damaged panels)

I am a long time customer, spending tens of thousands of dollars at Lowes in the past but getting no help with my present situation.

We purchased 2,300 sqft of LVP flooring in 2021 and within 12 months it was falling apart, splintering. In Nov 2022 I went back to the local Lowes (Fultondale, AL) and was told they do not help with warranty claims.

So, I contacted the manufacturer (Shaw), sending pictures, dates of purchase, etc.

I called at least 5 times and spoke to different people each time who promised to do something (get an adjuster out, make it priority, etc) but after the phone call was over they ghosted me. Finally, a couple months ago, Shaw said they needed a form from the local Lowes store. I would have been saved all this had Lowes helped me back in Nov 2022.

Shaw emailed the manager over the local flooring department, asking for the necessary form and copied me in the email. He never replied.

I have emailed him 3 more times, been back in the store to talk to 2 employees, made several phone calls (when I was told that manager was actually in the store!), left messages for him, but he has never come to the phone, or come to the service desk to meet me, or ever returned my calls.

*** Our flooring is a trip hazard as it is splintering so badly. But Shaw wants to send an adjuster to view it so we have still not taken it up.

But I need to take it up now before someone gets hurt! , especially receipts and warranty info

View full review
Loss:
$4000
Pros:
  • Convenience
  • Decent prices
Cons:
  • Customer service

Preferred solution: Warranty - I only need Lowes to send a warranty claim form to Shaw Flooring btu they have consistently ignored me

User's recommendation: Keep all your paperwork, especially receipts and warranty info

3 comments
Guest

Did you purchase just the materials from Lowes or installation of the product as well?

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2388952

Just the materials

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2388952

materials only

View more comments (2)
John J Hhk

Rude personnel undelivery schedule

I called in about my order that was supposed to arrive today. The rude personnel told me that it was not going to be delivered today. It will be delivered on the 30th so I asked to speak to someone else. He said that he was the supervisor over the store, and there was no one else to speak to and I took off work for this delivery
View full review
Loss:
$250

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Resolved
Tim C Viq

Resolved: Purchase of product

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Dec 06, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund.

Original review Dec 04, 2023
Ordered a refrigerator , first delivery wrong product , second and third delivery near came , fourth delivery broken!never could get a hold of the store mananager
View full review
Pros:
  • Non
Cons:
  • Menifee california

Preferred solution: Managers at this location do not care! Like my refund !!!!!! Somebody should really know how bad the management staff is at this location

User's recommendation: Never

Resolved
MFJHICKS

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Mansfield, Texas

Resolved: Crastman exchange

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Lowes - Crastman exchange
Lowes - Crastman exchange - Image 2
Lowes - Crastman exchange - Image 3
Lowes - Crastman exchange - Image 4
Updated by user Sep 04, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with product replacement. FOLLOWING UP FOLLOW YOUR GOALS DREAMS!.

Updated by user Sep 04, 2023

I am happy to give a shout out to Mrs Amdanda! at LOWES HOME IMPROVEMENT I WILL DO ANYTHING TO MAKE THIS VIRAL... How ever i didnt get it oin video but She was amazing i called today september 3 2023 at 2:30 Burleson Lowes Home Improvement and just briefly explained...

Updated by user Sep 04, 2023

I am happy to give a shout out to Mrs Amdanda! at LOWES HOME IMPROVEMENT I WILL DO ANYTHING TO MAKE THIS VIRAL... How ever i didnt get it oin video but She was amazing i called today september 3 2023 at 2:30 Burleson Lowes Home Improvement and just briefly explained...

Original review Aug 28, 2023
17-in. 30cc 4-Cycle Attachment-Capable Straight Shaft Gas WEEDWACKER String Trimmer (WS4200)
The motor head has become stripped out from the shaft and it's causing several issues as trying to operate the machine.

I have contacted Lowes you spoke with the rep from craftsman so at this point. I'm just looking for an update on when I can bring it in for a return. I appreciate the urgency.
The R.A. The code that you will be providing will be to a 3rd party source from my understanding.

as well the rep you spoke with was Mrs.

Donetta. Please get back with me as soon as possible.
View full review
Cons:
  • Everything to do with management

Preferred solution: At this point an exchange and full refund for the time i have spent on the phone with lowes called 20 + times now. I have lost time dealing with this CRAP FOR A COMPANY. Lowes will pay up or lawsuite will be filled. I charge 80$ an hour min 30 min.

User's recommendation: Horrible

1 comment
MFJHICKS

Update to this Trend Now Lowes is refusing to take my Call stating there will only be direct communication through email but I still receive no response.! Day number 6 Calls are recorded for legal purposes.

Cordie Sri

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Atlanta, Georgia

UNPROFESSIONAL and NON-RESPONSIVE to CLIENTS

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Lowes Home Improvement and their insurance company Sedgwick are both UNPROFESSIONAL and ignore their customers. I have been trying to process a claim from Lowes through Sedgwick for well over 2 months via phone, chat, text or their website claims page dedicated to my claim.

I have reached out to both Lowes and Sedgwick customer service but can only leave a message but nobody bothers to contact me back. Sedgwicks insurance examiner refuses to respond to my inquiries and in fact claims we talked on the phone to resolve the claim, which is blatantly false. Not only did we not talk, she wrote on line on their site that we did talk. I have tried to contact her or the company customer service at least 12 times with not even the courtesy of a response.

Even when I complained to Lowes that their insurance company is not responding, all I get is silence or an e-mail providing me the number to all. That is right, the number to call at Sedgwick that I have already been using for over 2 months and was included in my complaint to Lowes. I finally got to talk to a Lowes customer service rep after repeated tries, who was also unable to get Sedgwick on the phone. Of course he was unable to put me in contact with the person at Lowes Corporate who has the contract with Sedgwick.

All he could tell me to do was go to the store and complain to the manager. Wow! Talk about two companies you never want to do business with.

Needless to say I have stopped shopping at Lowes and have spent thousands of dollars at Home Depot on my DIY projects in that two month period. Shame on them!

View full review

User's recommendation: Shop at Home Depot, at least they care enough to respond to you

Shane K Mte

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Findlay, Ohio

Refuses to honor extended warranty

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Lowes - Refuses to honor extended warranty
Updated by user Oct 19, 2023

Lowes sells 3rd party Appliance Ins. The Policy seems to change terms.

Depending on who the salesman is. Either way when you go make a claim.

Expect to be defrauded on it. It will be lost, expired or some excuse.

Original review Oct 04, 2023
I bought a $1k Bosch dishwasher. From their Findlay, Oh.

Location. They talked me into an extended warranty. 3 yrs down the roar the unit fails. It was professionally installed.

Yet it got so hot it was melting the sound insulation on the outside of the unit. Drain pump blows apart. Lowes claims they can't find my warranty. Good thing I have the receipts.

Store Mgr Scott Adkins then claims. My warranty is expired magically 2months early. But after alot of my making complaints. Says I will pay half of the $450 estimate.

Then backtrack to oh well let's pick a new unit. And we can heavily discount it. $100 was the heavy discount. Ended up purchasing.

The exact same unit from a competitor.

Who met and beat their so called deep discount. Avoid Lowes unless you like being screwed over.
View full review
Loss:
$600
Cons:
  • Doesnt care about product quality or customers

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Buy from ABC Warehouse